We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
3
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
3
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2014

This campground has extra long spaces for large RVs or double units so easy to back in to (not pull through). There is a dump station free for campers and available to non-campers for $8.00. The campground is on a point of land surrounded by the reservoir created by a small dam. Beautiful on a Fall day like today. Peaceful and relaxed atmosphere. Half the spots are directly facing the water which. there is also a playground for the kiddos, and plenty of paved walkways so kids on bikes, wheelchairs or walkers can safely navigate around the campground. Few trees in the campground itself, but strolling down to the end of the campground brings you to a nicely wooded area and a few private homes. Park was very well maintained, even though it was mid-October when we visited.

Room Tip: Ask for a space that is closest to the water (spaces 20-30, or thereabouts.
Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank bigsky55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

This is a beautiful campground. It is well maintained and the lake view is beautiful. There is a big playground on site and a huge beach. The water in September was a bit green so no swimming but the sand was nice. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We recommend going to nearby Miesville to Kings Palace for a burger and Canon Falls for whatever you forget and antique shops. I just wish the campsites were a little more private...they are large so you're not on top of your neighbor but there isn't anything separating you. The best part for those of you from the Twin Cities is that it's close...if it rains or the kids meltdown...it's a quick drive home. :)

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank BeckyM472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed in our 5th wheel for a few days. We had a back-in site right on the lake. Very pretty spot. Very well maintained campground. Clean bathrooms & courteous workers. If in the area, we would certainly stay here again. The only reason I did not rate as Excellent is because of lack of sewer hookups at the sites - my understanding is they can't because of how close they are to the lake. I would prefer the close water over the sewer, but my personal rating system for campgrounds requires full hookups to consider an excellent rating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2togoNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My friend and I rented an Electric/water site and popped a tent on it. Overall this place is great. The bathrooms are very nice and VERY clean. The people that work there are great. We had a campfire until about 11:30pm and had no problems. Lots of dogs but hardly ever heard them. The beach and walking trails are gorgeous! I love this campsite and will return if we ever go that way again. Heard there is VERY good wine tasting nearby, will have to check that out next time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Campground rules are 2 pages. No tarps under tents/no hard alcohol/quit time at dusk/on and on and on and on and on.

Facilities are nice, but you can't do anything. It is REALLY annoying that the little lakes and parks sheriff drives by at least every 20 minutes. They are more of a danger to kids that other vehicles because they drive by so often.

Our group spent over $1000 there, rented the shelter, followed every rule they had and ended up getting a "parking on the grass" ticket when we were unloading a truck full of stuff by the shelter. Ummm...the parking lot is probably 50 yards away and they don't even have garbage cans at the shelter...you have to bring your own!!!!!!!!!! $160 for rental and you bring your own garbage cans and have to haul them 50 yards.

The grass is dead anyway, not sure why they care.

The satellite toilets look like they have not been pumped for 4 weeks. The main facilities are nice, but you don't want to walk up there every time you have to go to the bathroom.

Will NEVER EVER return.

If you want to go with kids, walk a mile, not have a campfire, go to bed at 8 p.m. and sleep until 8 a.m. This is the place for you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RRA16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews