We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
11
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Stayed two night, rooms are nice, staff is great, and good amenities for the price. The hotel is new, so everything is still very clean and smells fresh. Beds and pillows were comfy. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stephaniekF2414XV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber G, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cannon Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

We certainly appreciate your feedback, Stephanie! We think our staff is pretty great, too, and we're glad to know you found your room to be comfortable and fresh. We have received many compliments on our beds. We hope to see you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We stayed at this hotel this this past weekend. We were in town for a dance competition. I want to tell you that both Amy and Omar were absolutely the most wonderful hotel staff I have ever encountered. Friendly, helpful, and all around great! The hotel is beautiful! We had a great time and can't wait to come back! Thank you Omar and Amy!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stacys909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber G, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cannon Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe that Amy and Omar are great staff here, as well, and they are just a couple of the staff members that contribute to our wonderful team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is brand new and feels like home. A building is simply a building. It is the employees who make the experience great, average or poor. Omar made our experience exceptional. He was friendly, kind and engaging. He recommended local restaurants and other need to visit spots downtown. I would highly recommend this hotel. If you stay, say hi to Omar from me!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber G, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cannon Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank-you, Sheila, for taking the time to leave us this review. Omar is certainly a valued member of our team and he enjoyed knowing he contributed to your Grand Stay with us. We hope to see you back here again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay. Spent 2 nights with friends during a blizzard. Staff was extremely helpful even shoveled out one of our vehicles in the handicap parking spot. Asked what we would like for breakfast the next morning

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber G, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cannon Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Jeff, thank-you for leaving us this review. We certainly appreciate knowing that you were well taken care of and that, despite the reason for your stay, (severe weather) you found it to be a Grand Stay. We hope you will choose us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Staff was great. Room and lobby beautiful. Need a little bigger parking lot! Pool area was nice. Breakfast very good busquits gravy waffles you name it something for everyone!. Bed comfortable. Easy booking and check in.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kgusta193970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber G, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cannon Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary, hot breakfast and that the staff made your stay as Grand as we hope every stay will be. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews