We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rare find ”

Simply Beans Coffee Roasters
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Underwood
Price range: USD 6 - USD 10
Description: Boutique Coffee Roasters and Espresso Bar, serving light meals and sweets to complement our range of hand roasted specialty coffees. Freshly roasted coffee available for purchase along with a large selection of all things coffee from Domestic Espresso Machines and Grinders to crockery. Drop in for a "Coffee of Distinction" experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Boutique Coffee Roasters and Espresso Bar, serving light meals and sweets to complement our range of hand roasted specialty coffees. Freshly roasted coffee available for purchase along with a large selection of all things coffee from Domestic Espresso Machines and Grinders to crockery. Drop in for a "Coffee of Distinction" experience.
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I found this excellent coffee place in the most unusual of places. I had the Mexican blend which was smooth, they did have others. Really keen to go back there. Finding a coffee place in this area is hard leave apart getting great coffee. Highly recommend if u in the area.

Thank DJANGO000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017

This small hidden gem produces some amazing beans, and great coffee! The staff are always friendly and helpful and this small cafe has some simple yes tasty eats.

Coffee = excellent
Davero beans = excellent

We have been using the Davero beans in our coffee machine for a few months now and the quality of the roast has always been bang on.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah A, Manager at Simply Beans Coffee Roasters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your 'Coffee of Distinction'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our work just moved across the road, Wow what a find!! The best coffee I have ever had, scary good.
I love the Ethiopian blend - but I have tried them all and they all really amazing. Cold press Iced coffee just divine. I cant say enough about the coffee simply the best.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nawonderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah A, Manager at Simply Beans Coffee Roasters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Thanks very much for the great review, and glad to hear that you enjoyed your 'Coffee of Distinction' experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

What a great experience! We recently moved to the area and our standard departmental store bought coffee machine didn't take kindly to the move and refused to work. A quick Google of the area pointed us to Simply Beans. We had a coffee there, tasted their different blends and spoke to the staff regarding a purchase of a new machine. It was near closing time and they asked if we could return another day when Joe the coffee guy would be there and be happy to explain the machines.
Joe turned out to be this great Italian guy who's knowledge of coffee and the machines is second to none. He spent over an hour with us both, explaining the differences in each machine, the different tastes they can produce and helped us with a choice of machine that suited our needs, not simply one that that suited his profit margin.
We have not looked back and thanks to Joe and Simply Beans enjoy great freshly ground coffee each day.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah A, Manager at Simply Beans Coffee Roasters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thanks very much for the great review, we are glad to hear that your new machine is giving you the 'Coffee of Distinction' experience!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Lovely fresh tasting coffee beans as they are roasted on site. Staff are also very friendly - would highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iamlukeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simply Beans Coffee Roasters also viewed

 
Slacks Creek, Logan City
Springwood, Logan City
 
Springwood, Logan City
Logan City, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Simply Beans Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing