We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Birch Haven

 Private parking for Birch Haven
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Private parking for Birch Haven
Entrance to Birch Haven Overlooking the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Private parking for Birch Haven
Entrance to Birch Haven
Overlooking the garden
Comfortable twin beds
Seating area
Dining area
En-suite
Galley kitchen
Kitchen entrance
Wide window seat
Relax in the garden
Steps to patio & porch
Picnic chairs by the pond
Chairs by the pond
Off road parking
Rose arch by the pond
Picnic spot under the silver birches
Seating under the Belvedere
Belvedere
Stunning view of Durdle Door
The famous Corfe Castle
Cliffs at Winspit
Sunset over Poole Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Corfe Mullen, Wimborne, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanna P
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked for a short break and it was ideal to recharge our batteries. I'm disabled so it being ground floor was ideal. There were only a couple of steps to climb and the whole apartment was very accessible.
We were made to feel welcome and met with some amazing carrot cake, even though Deborah had a prior commitment. It was a lovely welcome. The grounds are so peaceful and yet you are so near to the main roads.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The carrot cake and the peace
Liked least: We would have loved to see a little more of Debirah as she was on a conference, but the lovely chat we had on the last day made up for that.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Wonder what more I could do to make it a five star rating? I usually ask guests if there is anything else they need, and would appreciate feedback in order to improve facilities at Birch Haven.
However, was pleased to know it was a peaceful and relaxing location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful quiet location.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted that Birch Haven proved such a success for you both and we look forward to seeing you both again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wdvdwest
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful retreat after a long day”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Situated in excellent proximity to the beaches, and great for exploring the rest of Dorset, the Birch Haven cottage is exactly what we were looking for for our mini break to the coast.

The cottage itself has a separate bathroom and separate kitchen with a very large open plan sleeping and living room area. The photos online doesn't quite do the size justice. Everything was spotless, neat and very clean - fully equipped with everything that you might need.

The cottage is located in a huge,huge garden. Beautiful and peaceful - which is exactly what you need after a long day of exploring or lazing at the beach.

The hosts, Deborah and Brian, are fantastic and immediately made us feel welcome without being imposing.

Thanks to them, we had a fantastic stay, and will definitely be back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
We were delighted with your complimentary comments about Birch Haven, many thanks! It is always a pleasure to welcome such appreciative guests and we so want you to create happy memories of Dorset to take back home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11rosemar...
Sale, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what we needed.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just spent a very happy week at Birch Haven, Deborah and Brian made us feel so welcome and not simply on first meeting us. The accommodation and amenities suited us perfectly and the garden is so beautiful we wished we had more time to sit in it, although we did benefit from freshly picked raspberries and blueberries! However there is so much to see and do in Dorset we were out every day and there are many leaflets, maps and books in the apartment to whet the appetite. We were lucky with the weather but there are plenty of places to visit which aren't dependent on good weather. Although we enjoyed many varied activities, our favourite day was when we visited the Isle of Purbeck .After a busy day, it was lovely to come back to Birch Haven - a haven of peace and tranquility We never go back to the same place twice - there are so many places to explore - but in this case we're sure we'll make an exception!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
We are delighted you both found Birch Haven such an ideal location, and glad you enjoyed the swing seat under the shady oak trees as well as the pond area. Dorset is indeed a great holiday destination, and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you so much for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M
Glossop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and a very warm welcome”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Deborah gave us a very warm welcome with an offer of tea and home made Dorset apple cake. The accommodation was ideal as it was two minutes away from our family. It had everything we needed and was located in a quite part of Dorset. It's an ideal place to get to all the tourist areas. My only negative comment would be the single beds, a king size bed would make the accommodation more a five star rating. We will be staying there again next year and look forward to seeing it in the summer and enjoying the beautiful gardens.
Stuart and Angie Macklin

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: single beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
We enjoyed meeting you both and glad you found the location ideal for visiting family. We shall look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing