We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent facility”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is quite attentive. The executive lounge (for breakfast... missed cocktails) was great. The fitness center was among the best equipped I've seen. The pool and the whirlpool were well kept. You really can't ask for much more. I wasn't thrilled with the lounge or the restaurant, though.

Room Tip: I was high and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RdWarriorFromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    284
    75
    25
    13
See reviews for
267
257
74
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We have greatly enjoyed out stay at the Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington. The rooms are clean. The shuttle takes you to and from the mall (and anywhere else within five miles including the airport). The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennHenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Our non profit organization had a outstanding time at this Hotel. Here is my review:
Needs improvement:
>The main restaurant needs better pricing--way too expensive for dinner
>Temperture in the overall facility was too cold (hallways; lobby)---needs to be warmer
>Airport pickup was not on time for the pickup from flights
>Evening snack in HHonors-Executive Lounge was not good.....mostly fried items
Really liked:
>Clean rooms; hotel; pool area; etc
>Service outstanding
>Breakfast in the HHonors Lounge very good
>GM of hotel is a great guy and a true 'servant' to his guests
>Work out facility was really nice for a smaller hotel
>Meeting planner--she was outstanding
>Lunches we ordered were really good; creative; healthy;
>Meeting room was excellant

Room Tip: Stay in HHonors rooms so you can get the Executive Lounge to use
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HLICguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington and for your feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed our guest rooms, amenities and service, and we will take your comments as a gift as we are continually working to improve our guest experience. We appreciate the opportunity to service the needs of your group and value the business your organization provides us! I certainly appreciate all feedback and please know we will review with our team to make our hotel better. I enjoyed meeting you and your fine group during your stay. We hope you will again have your group return to Bloomington and our hotel. Thanks again!

Warm Regards,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Came down for the weekend for some shopping. Front desk was very helpful, very quick check in. For the cleanliness of the rooms, I would have expected to pay more. Pool is small but nice and clean. Restaraunt had a great selection and very curteous. We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms seem close to the elevators. Pool is right off the elevators. Very easy to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livsmom5131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let our front desk staff know that they contributed to your enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Our service was excellent. The front desk clerk called shortly after check-in to ask if I had left a bag in the lobby(I had) and promptly ran it up to me. Our room was great, really deep desktop for all our various electronic devices with a built in power strip to match. The bed was nice and the toiletries were top notch. Nice size flat screen TV(not too big!). I had forgotten my curling iron at home, and they offerred to shuttle me to the nearby store to pick up another- another example of excellent customer service.

The hotel is easily seen from the freeway, and has easy access in and out of facility. The restaurant was always full, although we did not have the opportunity to try it out. What I can say is that lots of others did eat there! The breakfast menu at the hotel had some unusual dishes, showing creativity at work. I recommend the hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Duluth_Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
To Valued Guest:
Thank you for all the wonderful words of praise regarding our hotel in the quality and creativity of our restaurant. I am pleased our staff was so attentive to your needs, and that you enjoyed the amenities in our guest rooms. Your strong recommendations to stay here are much appreciated.
We look foward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
8.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
7.0 km away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
7.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington

Property: Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Address: 3900 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price range (per night): $161 - $312
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, this contemporary Hilton property, with its glistening glass and brick exterior, offers guests unparalleled friendly service in a warm and welcoming environment. The full service Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington will provide every array of amenity and serve as the perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. Coupled with our premiere food and beverage offerings in our savvy Bloomington ChopHouse Restaurant and the Olive Lounge, we aim to delight your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing