We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
51
90
59
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
90
59
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles msp airport fridge and microwave the free shuttle service a king size bed continental breakfast the breakfast area would stay here again front desk staff hot items across the street great room twin cities walmart mall dennys
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The best / worst thing about this hotel was the park and fly option. We stayed here on 3/23/18 prior to our 6 a.m. morning flight.

From the beginning, we had some issues with the park and fly. At check in, we were informed that the shuttle buses (yes, both of them, leaving at 4 a.m., holding 20 people total) were booked and we wouldn't have the use of the shuttle. After some disappointment, and the comment by the front desk worker, that, "we don't run a greyhound bus" to the airport, the hotel told us they would pay for a taxi to take us to the airport. That did work out okay. To me the hotel should plan for more shuttle service on the week before Easter. They should know it will be busy.

On our return, we didn't even try to take the hotel shuttle. I read prior reviews say that they are slow at picking up from the airport. We took a taxi for $15 from the airport. I figure that probably saved us an hour.

My wife and I felt the hotel was worn. It was clean, but seemed to have some "use" over the years. On a good note, we walked to Outback Steakhouse the night before our flight and had a great meal.

Next time, we will go somewhere else!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KevinW913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mall of America/MSP Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites Mall of America - MSP Airport.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the shuttle service on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Bloomington.

Kind regards,

Kevin Stadler
General Manager
Quality Inn and Suites Bloomington
9528545558

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed five nights at this hotel, room was excellent, comfortable kingside bed, balcony, staff were wonderful, specially arranging transport to take my husband to minute walk in clinic at Target store in snow storm and collecting us afterwards. Much appreciated. Front desk staff very helpful. Breakfast included in rate, usual cooked or continental, whatever you wanted just help yourself. Hotel has a heated swimming pool and jacuzzi, tho it was busy while we were there, some school holiday I think. Unfortunately for us the weather was inclement, as above, two days snow storm, Huge Walmart is opposite hotel and an easy walk if you need anything, and also hotel transport available to go to both airport and Mall of America for free. We will most definitely stay here again when we next visit Minneapolis/Bloomington, we highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Another good point Dennys is located attached to hotel so convenient specially in bad weather

Room tip: Ask for room on higher floor
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tugflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mall of America/MSP Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear tugflorida,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kevin Stadler
General Manager
Quality Inn and Suites Bloomington
9528545558

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Well I must say everyone working there was very pleasant. My issue was with our room. I know that handicap rooms usually are bigger but we are not handicapped and did not request a handicap room. It would have been ok if it not smell of disinfectants. Also the bath really needs an update, starting to fall apart. The bed was nice and comfy though. We just stayed overnight due to our flight out in the morning. Overall if they would update a little and use less smelly cleaners it it fine for the money.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kanady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mall of America/MSP Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear kanady,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kevin Stadler
General Manager
Quality Inn and Suites Bloomington
9528545558

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel. Charles was amazing. He was fast and helpful. He had a smile and was accommodating. Would stay again based on Charles. Hotel was clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. And Dennys is attached. Free shuttle to MOA. Could not ask for more.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sightsee276060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mall of America/MSP Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kevin Stadler
General Manager
Quality Inn and Suites Bloomington
9528545558

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We stayed at this hotel for the Dec. 17th NFL game (Vikings vs Bengals) and it was a terrific stay! Not one complaint about the room, breakfast or location and the staff are wonderful. Upon arriving home, we realized that our overnight bag was left in the bathroom and it contained prescriptions and a medical device for my son. Without any hesitation, the hotel staff located the bag and with Tori's help, it was immediately sent back to us in Canada!!! Please thank Tori for her gracious, speedy assistance and know that we appreciate it very much! We will be staying at your hotel again with our future trips to Minneapolis. Very pleased customers :)

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank no-ocean-manitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mall of America/MSP Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kevin Stadler
General Manager
Quality Inn and Suites Bloomington
9528545558

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews