We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
275
170
36
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
170
36
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor parking front desk cucumber water sleeping area half wall waffles twin cities free shuttle shuttle service living room flat screen breakfast bar free breakfast hot tub fresh fruit would definitely stay here again paul airport
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Came with a business associate for one night before a conference. We had a suite and it was very nice. Very clean room and lobby. Very convenient location by Mall of America. Parking and getting here was the difficult part. They need more signs to get to the parking lot properly. The "Interstate" business next door must have a parking problem with the hotel... As they have all their spots marked. Not a big deal after your come and go once or twice though.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank BVH2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie Z, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review BVH2103!

We are glad that you and your business associate enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that parking/directions were an issue. We do have a smaller lot since we are surrounded by other businesses, but we will see what we can do about adding additional signage to better direct our guests. We truly hope you will be able to stay with us again soon!

Thank you,
Stacie Zuver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Prompt (within 15 minutes) pickup from MSP airport after calling for shuttle van. Friendly staff. Easy check-in (even before 3pm). Shuttle to and from Mall of America 2 times an hour. Diners delight breakfast buffet. Coffee 24 hours. Slept like a baby. Comfortable beds.Clean room. Many TV channels. Without a doubt, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorLee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie Z, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review LorLee52!

We are so glad that you got to enjoy so many things about our hotel! From the arrival at the airport to out super comfortable beds, it always great to here feedback from our guests! We truly hope you will be able to stay with us again soon!

Thank you,
Stacie Zuver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

The list of issues with this place goes on and on, but boil down to a complete lack of care from management. Among the problems:
1) lack of responsiveness from staff. Requests have to be made multiple times for simple things like enough towels so each person in the room had one. (3 calls to front desk).
2) a sense of cheapness. There was only a tiny amount of toilet paper in the bathroom, staff eventually responded with a single roll and no spare. Tissue dispenser empty and never refilled. Toiletries not replenished.
3) cleanliness. Common area toilets left foul all weekend. Furniture in room stained. Dirty towels left on floor for pickup not taken or replaced. Floors dirty and not vacuumed on arrival.
4) attitude. Watched as desk agent silently held up three fingers in response to person trying to check in at 2:40.
5) lack of candor. Photos on website deceptive as to room size and amenities. Desk agent claimed all rooms the same but seeing multiple styles when rooms opened for cleaning.
6) age of plant. This is out of local management control but the site desperately needs a facelift.
7) going through the motions. Breakfast exactly the same on Saturday and Sunday. As in EXACTLY the same, not even switching types of sausage or eggs. At least on Monday bacon appeared. Breakfast was at low end of quality scale for buffet style, but at least above the "continental breakfast" level.

Bottom line is avoid this place. It will take a major shakeup to get it to the point where it should be considered as a destination.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie Z, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your review Dan D,

First I would like to apologize for your stay being unsatisfactory and I want you to know we take this very seriously. Secondly, I want to assure you that the issues you had during your stay are not common at our hotel. I will address the customer service issues you had with our entire staff to ensure that each and every member of our team understands the importance of excellent customer service. I will also make sure to address the room issues you had with our executive housekeeper so that all our rooms have adequate supplies and that the cleanliness is in line with the Marriott standards. I truly hope that you will be able to stay with us in the future and see that we are diligently working to correct any and all issues our guests have.

Thank you,
Stacie Zuver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a visit to the Mall of America a couple weeks ago, staying here for one night. This was a very nice hotel with the airport and mall both very close by. We were on the side of the hotel on the 3rd floor where we could see both places. The planes actually took off right outside our windows. With the airport that close, we still didn't hear the planes much; the place was pretty sound proof. If you are looking for a convenient place to stay by the airport and mall, I would highly recommend this Spring Hill Suites.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank RoxieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie Z, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your review RoxieV!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! A lot of our guests enjoy watching the plane come and go from the comfort of their rooms! It's great to see that our location was convenient for you during your trip. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Stacie Zuver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

It a nice hotel. Nothing fancy. It could've been cleaner. The couch had a few stains. The curtains had spots. The bathroom was very clean. The bed was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is minimal, even the oatmeal was watered down.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank ARLMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie Z, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your review ARLMD!

We appreciate your feedback about your stay and want you to know we take it very seriously. We will make sure housekeeping is aware of your comments about room cleanliness so we make sure each and every room is up to the Marriott standard. We will also speak with our kitchen staff about our breakfast selection and presentation and see what we can do to improve. We hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future and see that we are working hard to deliver an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you,
Stacie Zuver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews