We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 151
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 140
USD 117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 147
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 129
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 174
USD 149
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 164
USD 147
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 183
USD 175
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
234
142
141
87
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
142
141
87
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsdunkin donutsropes coursedance partymagic questthe water park areafamily suitefree activitiespaw passeskids activitieswi dellsgreat resortben jerryscold lobbyroom keybreakfast buffetlate check
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Part of water park was closed during our visit, service was slow, and water par not real clean, etc. Kids still had fun but overall disappointing. They enjoyed the ropes course and mini bowling alley but these cost extra.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jillcH7046PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWL_Management, Marketing at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi Jill, thank you for your comments. Feedback such as this helps us improve the Great Wolf experience. We'll let our leadership team know your thoughts around park closures, service, and cleanliness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The Great Wolf Lodge was a fun family get away. We live in the Twin Cities, and it was nice to go somewhere fun for the kids that wasn't a far drive. It is nice that most all the people using the water park stay at the hotel. Before this place was over run with field trips and birthday parties, but now if those people want to come, they either need to stay the night, or pay a hefty price! Once at the Great Wolf Lodge, you really don't need to leave. There is a market to buy pop, milk, snacks, etc. a gift shop, spa, Dunkin Donuts, 2 restaurants and an arcade and high ropes course, not to mention the water park!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Enjoyed 1 night here on kids spring break. Water park was clean & equipment in good condition. Nice that they let you in early & stay the next day after checkout. Activity pool was closed the 2nd day - I unfortunately that was a nice pool area for my kids to play in that was not full of tubes & waves. My son LOVED the boogie board wave pool. Would be nice to extend hours of water park. Lots of other activities - but geared toward younger children - mine are 12. Waterpatk restaurant had good food - but a little bit expensive. Campfire dinner buffet overpriced & minimal selection. Food quality not great, slow service & slow to refill food & spoons for soup. Great location next to the MOA & a lot of restaurants nearby. Had a fridge & microwave in the room. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debcarver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We spent two days in the water park , this is not what I was expecting, the water park is to small, and the price is very high for what they offer,but we have good time ,my kids have fun time maybe we came back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank titalopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We were only there 2 days but there was so much for the kids to do, it felt like we stayed much longer. While the waterpark is included with the room charge, you do have to pay for most of the other things like the bowling, Magi-quest, rock climbing, etc. But they also offer free and fun activities in the Lobby for the kids almost hourly. So definitely worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank audym27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews