We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
322
196
163
103
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
322
196
163
103
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park dunkin donuts bunk beds ropes course wave pool magic quest rock climbing dance party kids activities great family fun older kids spring break room key family vacation one night stay waterpark magiquest
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The Great Wolf Lodge was a fun family get away. We live in the Twin Cities, and it was nice to go somewhere fun for the kids that wasn't a far drive. It is nice that most all the people using the water park stay at the hotel. Before this place was over run with field trips and birthday parties, but now if those people want to come, they either need to stay the night, or pay a hefty price! Once at the Great Wolf Lodge, you really don't need to leave. There is a market to buy pop, milk, snacks, etc. a gift shop, spa, Dunkin Donuts, 2 restaurants and an arcade and high ropes course, not to mention the water park!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Enjoyed 1 night here on kids spring break. Water park was clean & equipment in good condition. Nice that they let you in early & stay the next day after checkout. Activity pool was closed the 2nd day - I unfortunately that was a nice pool area for my kids to play in that was not full of tubes & waves. My son LOVED the boogie board wave pool. Would be nice to extend hours of water park. Lots of other activities - but geared toward younger children - mine are 12. Waterpatk restaurant had good food - but a little bit expensive. Campfire dinner buffet overpriced & minimal selection. Food quality not great, slow service & slow to refill food & spoons for soup. Great location next to the MOA & a lot of restaurants nearby. Had a fridge & microwave in the room. Staff friendly.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debcarver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We spent two days in the water park , this is not what I was expecting, the water park is to small, and the price is very high for what they offer,but we have good time ,my kids have fun time maybe we came back.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank titalopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We were only there 2 days but there was so much for the kids to do, it felt like we stayed much longer. While the waterpark is included with the room charge, you do have to pay for most of the other things like the bowling, Magi-quest, rock climbing, etc. But they also offer free and fun activities in the Lobby for the kids almost hourly. So definitely worth it!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank audym27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

very high prices on everything and service that is less than par. $7.xx small cup of tap beer, we got there at 7:00pm, took a full hour to get checked in the room. then they closed the pool at 9:00pm it only cost us $585 for that night and the 50 mins at the pool. you cant even get a complimentary cup of coffee at this place, the buffet breakfast was $38.xx for me and one child, ....the staff of the place are so slow it is ridiculous.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank codyf971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWL_Management, marketing at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're always looking at how we can improve the Great Wolf experience and comments such as yours really help us understand how we can be better. We'd also like to let you know that when you stay with us, you get access to the water park starting at 1 PM the day you arrive until the water park closes on the day you depart. If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to us at socialmedia@greatwolf.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews