We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would stay here again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kansas City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I would stay here again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

We stayed at the Country Inn for one night on our way to another destination. We wanted to shop at the mall and chose this hotel because of the location. It is across the street from the mall and it is safe to walk across if you don't want to take the shuttle that runs at the top of every hour. After shopping we ate at the TGI Fridays that was connected to the hotel. The room was clean and spacious and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was OK, a typical contential breakfast but it saved us time in the morning. The only complaint I could see someone having is that the hotel is close to the airport so you hear a lot of air noise. By the time we were ready for bed though the noise was minimal and we had no problem sleeping. Overall we had a good experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCTraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    406
    127
    29
    30
See reviews for
916
233
63
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

We stayed here in April right before flying to Vegas; we've been to MOA in February and while staying at a different hotel, we noticed this one, right across the street! You can walk to MOA, and they also have a super efficient shuttle to the airport. Check-in was a breeze, and we booked a 1 room suite for about 115$, and that allowed us to park for a whole week. Well worth the price! The breakfast was good, the pools were OK, but overall, you just can't beat the location! I would return there anytime!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYC_is_for_lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

We just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. The hotel is in a great location and is walking distance to the MOA and Light Rail. The rooms were clean but on the smaller side. Continental breakfast was good. I did find the front desk staff to be a bit abrupt but they were efficient. The pool is nothing special. I would stay here again if only for the convenient location and breakfast offered.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeterfan026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2009

My wife and 18 year old stayed one night. We selected it for the convenience for my son and I to take the light rail to the Twins/Yankees game at the Metrodome while my wife shopped at the MOA. The hotel is very clean with a nice continental breakfast of cold and hot cereals, toast, biscuits and gravy, omelets and waffles. I was somewhat crowded in the dining room but with enough dining space was not too uncomfortable. The room was clean, 4 pillows to a relatively hard bed and nice flat screen TV. The one down side was the fan in the room for the AC was LOUD!!!! and when turned on it woke me up. Of course I am a light sleeper but did wake my wife who is a very heavy sleeper. This location is great for the same use we had for it. The light rail was only 30mins each way to the Metrodome and $4.00 each. The MOA is the end station so the train was waiting for us there and at the end of the game at the Metordome. My wife just crossed a large street with l ights to get to the mall safely although a shuttle is there as well. Easy to get tofrom route 77. This is a recommend for the convenience although you can find cheaper alternatives.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkeye27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2009

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary by going to the Mall of America and taking our daughter. We were new to Minnesota and had never been before. Unfortunately I had fallen the night before we left on my bathroom floor and injured my knee. I was in an knee immobilizer and unable to walk very well. I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED FROM THE BEGINNING!!!! We called ahead to ask directions on how to get off the interstate to their hotel---NOBODY could help me. Next, when they tried to give directions....they sent us the wrong way! Upon arrival at the hotel, I learned they had NO WHEELCHAIRS!!! I luckily was only handicapped temporarily....FORGET STAYING HERE IF YOU ARE PERMANENTLY DISABLED!!!! Much less, when they saw I was injured, they did very little about it. They assigned us a room ON THE SECOND FLOOR AT THE FAR END OF THE HALL!!! The shuttle ride to the mall is in the far back side of the hotel...which meant walking another way as far as you could go. The shuttle driver was nice and accomodating but he was the only one! Breakfast was madness...as they offered a hot breakfast but one staff member almost hit a customer in the head with the milk door-he had to move to get out of her way. It was obvious on her face, that she was having a bad day. We have stayed at country inns several times but after this, I wrote to the company to let them know about our experience so they might make some corrections.......GUESS WHAT....THEY DON'T EVEN CARE ENOUGH TO RESPOND BACK!!!!!!! RUN THE OTHER WAY.....THERE ARE PLENTY OF OTHER NICE HOTELS IN THIS AREA THAT ARE PROVIDING A MUCH NICER SERVICE!!!! I WON'T EVER USE COUNTRY INN AND SUITES AGAIN!!!!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMCMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.6 km away
JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Address: 2221 Killebrew Drive, Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price range (per night): $189 - $295
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America is a hotel with a perfect location for your next business trip or family vacation. Amenities include: complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high speed internet, two heated indoor pools, services like a fitness center, and a free shuttle to both Mall of America and Minneapolis - St.Paul International Airport. The location is perfect as the hotel is located next next door to the world-renowned Mall of America. Also, the light rail is only steps away making it easy for guests to explore the attractions of the downtown Minneapolis or other Twin Cities attractions. The Minnesota Zoo, Fort Snelling, Target Field and the Science Museum of Minnesota are just a few other top spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites At Mall Of America
Country Inn & Suites At Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Country Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington At Mall Of America Minneapolis, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing