We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Edgewater Motel and Campground(Temiskaming Shores)(Great Value!)
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 140
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Englehart Motel(Englehart)
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wheel Inn Motel(New Liskeard)(Great Value!)
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Country Inn(New Liskeard)
USD 91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
128
29
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
29
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerrooms are cleana wonderful staycontinental breakfast isswimming areabagelsplace to stayfree wifireasonable ratessmall townspent nightshard boiled eggskids playgroundview of the lakeenglish muffinthank you very muchdvd player
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The owners went out of their way to make our stay very memorable. Letting us bbq + let us use the kitchen facilities for some great meals. Even parking for our vehicles + trailers was not a problem. We were able to gather in the common area for card games and group socials at the end of our day after our snowmobiling adventures.

Room Tip: better view on second level
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bushyschaefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leisureinn, Owner at Leisure Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Hi bushyschaefer, thanks for staying with us and having fun snowmobiling on the trails. i am glad you were able to enjoy yourselves. hope to see you again next winter. Ernie and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

A group of us spent 3 nights at the Leisure Inn Hotel. The owners were superb. Very accommodating. We were snowmobiling and they went out of their way to allow us a place to gather and prepare our dinner after a long day on the trails. Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. We plan on a visit during the summer months.

Room Tip: all rooms are great.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gfth0mps0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leisureinn, Owner at Leisure Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thanks to you and your snowmobiling team. thanks for sharing your BBQ spare ribs with us, they were great. We were pleased that you had great weather for having fun on the trails. Looking forward to having you stay with us in the summer and hopefully again next winter. Ernie and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I needed somewhere to stay last minute because I came down with a terrible case of stomach flu. We were very lucky that the Leisure and had two rooms left for us to choose from. Our room with two double beds was very clean and comfortable. My husband appreciated all of the movies to choose from and the big TV. The microwave and fridge also came in handy. I noticed how comfortable the beds were and liked that the bathtub and toilet where in a separate room... Because I spent most of my time in there. Breakfast was lovely, there was lots to choose from, and the staff was very nice. If we ever need a place to stay in the tri-town's again we will definitely be going back. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank michelle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leisureinn, Owner at Leisure Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Hi Michelle, sorry i just noticed your review today. a great review. we are glad that we had a room at the inn for you. it will be nice to have you visit again when you are feeling better. thanks again and see you soon hopefully. Ernie and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Trip Advisor haileybury

First, the owners and entire family are lovely. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. You can park right outside your door if needed. The continental breakfast is basic but meets your needs. There is a playground for the kids right next door and the marina within yards along the waterfront walkway. Restaurants, the LCBO (across the street) and the Legion are within blocks. There is even a bowling alley within a very short walk. This is a great destination while visiting the beautiful area and also a great stop for cyclists (motorized and otherwise) and snowmobilers. There is a bike lane heading out of town toward New Liskeard. This is our second time staying here and wouldn’t hesitate returning. They also have the largest private DVD collection I have ever seen! You’ll enjoy just looking at all the titles.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leisureinn, Owner at Leisure Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Many thanks for your great review and advertisement for the Leisure Inn. I am very glad that you liked it here and that you will come again. Please spread the word to your friends and we will treat them right when they come. see you next time. Ernie and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the Leisure Inn and enjoyed it tremendously. Check in was a breeze, rooms were very clean and nice and fresh too. The view of the lake from the parking lot was a nice bonus. Staff were always there to help, they suggested places to eat and did a good job at that too. Breakfast was a lot better than most other hotels. I'd certainly use the Leisure Inn if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 06GoMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leisureinn, Owner at Leisure Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

thank you very much for the encouragement. I am glad we were able to help you have a good stay. that is our goal. you are welcome anytime. ernie and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews