We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Great hotel - Clean, very roomy rooms! We traveled with a 3 year old and had a Queen with a sofa bed. The room was large with plenty of room to move around. Staff at the front desk were very pleasant and friendly. Hotel had a pool with a small kiddie pool which was great for our little one, it was all he needed. They even offer towels and have a small store on-site to buy beach balls, deodorant, etc... you can even purchas a Heggies Pizza and cook it in the pizza oven and take back to your room! winter parking was a little difficult as the guests didn't know how to appropriately space themselves and if you got in later in the night you had to figure out where to park. The morning breakfast was awesome. Pancakes, French toast, bacon or sausage, yogurt, cereal, juice... nice treat from having to "eat out" and you could bring it back to your room if you wanted or sit in the eating area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickie052605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 330 of 330 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Winnipeg, Manitoba
1
Reviewed 24 February 2006

A few years ago we found ourselves stranded in Brainerd because the resort we were to stay at originally had been closed down with no notice to us. Us and another family drove down to Brainerd for the races so not only did we not have a place to stay at race week, we were also holding 7 tickets for the races. Luckly with the help of the Chamber of Commerce the Hawthorne Inn was able to accommodate us and my two puppies. The staff, the overall atmosphere of the Hotel was absolutely terrific. So much so that we stayed they last year and have again booked for this year and will in no doubt book for as long as we travel to the Races.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2004

My husband and I stayed here in June 2004 on our way home from Wyoming. Just happened to see it and decided to stop. We're so glad we did. The room was excellent, the staff was probably the nicest of any hotel we stayed at on the entire trip, the pool and hot tub were great. Even the Lobby was beautiful. If we get that way again, we will make it a point to stay there.

A lot of hotels offer "Continental Breakfast". It was quite a nice surprise to find eggs, sausage, muffins, juice, pancakes, coffee, etc.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone, anytime, anywhere.

Thanks for a great night!

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmp527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Col. Hgts., Mn.
13
Reviewed 20 October 2003

I take off once in awhile for a night alone,just me,no kids no husband no job. I stayed here on 10 /18/2003 had a whool pool room. The room was great the view out my window was great,the service was great. I would recommend it to anyone,and will Will be returning soon With my husband......

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2003

I was up visiting family for the holidays, and needed a room to stay. It was the first hotel I stopped at and I'm glad I did. The service was good, the indoor pool was very cozy and warm, but the breakfast was the topper. I've never stayed at a hotel where you actually get eggs and saugage included in the breakfast. It was great, because I didn't have to go eat breakfast afterwards. I'll stay there every time I'm up to visit. Thanks.

5  Thank Tvase32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baxter hotels
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
1.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
1.1 km away
AmericInn Baxter
AmericInn Baxter
#8 of 8 in Baxter
12 reviews
3.0 km away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area

Address: 7208 Fairview Rd, Baxter, MN 56425-8293 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Price Range: $156 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites
Crossings By Grandstay Hotel Baxter
Hawthorn Suites Baxter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing