We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“great waterpark” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great waterpark”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Clean, quiet and comfortable. Plenty of free parking. Sufficient breakfast

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drewantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    34
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
51
13
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay and were more than happy with the many different items for breakfast.

Just about anything you are looking for is close by and the waterpark was a blast with my 5 kids.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed at Rapid River Lodge as a part of a large family gathering. The owner, Mark, was so very helpful in coordinating our rooms. We always felt welcomed by the staff. They were helpful and cordial. The breakfast was perfect to suit everyone's taste. The rooms were very clean and the lodge itself was lovely--can't forget to mention the VERY FUN waterpark!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapidRiverLodge, Owner at Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. I hope we get a chance to serve you again. Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We recently visited the water park at Rapid River Lodge. It was great! There is a small splash area for smaller children as well as a lazy river and two water slides. We have 2 children ages 4 and 2, and they both had a ball! I thought it was a great value. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjkraimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We were familiar with this hotel after staying here a couple years ago, and because we were pleased with our previous stay, we chose to book another night here while traveling through Brainerd in early August. We booked a king suite and understood that it would be two separate rooms as we had during our last stay, but upon our arrival we were told that those rooms were not available. Instead, we received a king room with a half-wall separating the bed area from the sofa area. (There was no difference in the price of the two rooms on a Sunday, so we weren’t out anything by getting a smaller room) While this arrangement still worked for our family of four, the room felt pretty tight with two adults and two kids – not much room to move around between the furniture, walls, and one another. It was so cramped that I’m glad we were only staying there for one night. The fabric on the couch and table chairs had certainly seen better days – shiny in parts from the excessive wear and grime. The carpet felt dirty when we walked with our bare feet, so we opted for socks or slippers during our stay. We used the sofa’s pull-out bed and the mattress was questionable with no mattress pad provided. The tile on the bathroom floor could benefit from a deep cleaning considering the condition of the tile and grout. Our room was on the ground level near the pool area so the hallway was noisy during the day and night. Kids ran up and down the hall shortly after the pool closed at 10:30pm, but that didn’t last long and our overnight was pretty quiet. The breakfast choices were standard but good. Check out was busy due to a large group who had stayed overnight, but this was certainly not the fault of the hotel. We used the pool area quite a bit and had a fun time there.

Room Tip: Make SURE that you're getting the room you booked before signing on the dotted line!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJEBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baxter
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
1.2 km away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
1.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area
9.7 km away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge

Property: Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
Address: 7376 Woida Road, Baxter, MN 56425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Price range (per night): $162 - $250
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rapid River Hotel Baxter
Comfort Suites Baxter
Baxter Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing