We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food”

Maya Mexican Grill and Bar
Ranked #14 of 143 Restaurants in Wyoming
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Homemade salsa and chips are the best I have ever had. Extensive menu with unique, delicious selections. Large portions, great service and did I mention the salsa? My husband had the filled pineapple which was incredible, I had the fajitas which were wonderful, friends had the burrito and chimichanga which they raved about. The restaurant is located in Rogers Plaza on 28th Street.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Deborah1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2018

3 of us had lunch here on a Sunday. Between us we had steak fajitas, chicken fajitas, and carne arrachera. Everything was great. The charro beans with the arrachera are fabulous.

We also had the 24 oz margaritas. $10 each might sound a bit much, but they were worth every penny.

The decor is nice -- tasteful without being garish. Also, the music volume was ideal -- in so many other places they really blast it. The service was excellent too.

Overall, we had a fabulous dining experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GerrryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

MLive said this restaurant was on their top10 for Mexican restaurants in the State of Michigan (so, not sure about that b/c they missed some obvious ones in GR . .but . .anyway . . . . ) was a little nervous to go b/c there have been zero reviews since April of 2017. What does that mean? Went ahead and tried it. Its located in the Rogers Plaza which is a very odd place . . . very devoid of activity . . a little creepy. We had really good service. Chips and salsa (the most important thing in a Mexican restaurant!) were really good. Tacos - get them "Mexican style" Y.U.M. a little cilantro and onions with whatever meat you desire. Very, very good. That's all we got so can't rate anything else. OH, the guac was good too. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sunshine371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Authentic Mexican. Great flavor. Fresh. I love the seafood options. Garlicky! Great fresh salsa and guacamole. They included a hot salsa that really kicked it up a bunch.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SephineTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Here with party of eight. Seated promptly and they were fairly busy. Had the Carne Asada which was good but a little small on proportions. Wife had chicken fajitas which were also good but a little dry. Nice portion though. Others had tacos and quesadillas which were good. Pleasant service. Huge margaritas.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Lakerspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maya Mexican Grill and Bar also viewed

 
Wyoming, Kent County
 
Wyoming, Kent County
 

Been to Maya Mexican Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing