We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
Nearby Hotels
USD 112*
USD 103*
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 177*
USD 166*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 119*
USD 114*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Rapids Inn(Grand Rapids)
USD 59*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Grandville)
USD 79*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 169*
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Grand Rapids)
USD 81*
USD 72*
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 135*
USD 126*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 171*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
345
136
54
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
345
136
54
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand rapidsnice hotelspacious roomwater pressuresectional couchnewer hotellight sleeperfree breakfastbathroom doorbaseball tournamentking bedyogurtgood nights sleepgreat breakfastfrench toastdance competitionmini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We came in fairly late (1:30 am) and it took a minute or two for someone to meet me at the desk. She was friendly and talkative. Had I not just had a VERY long day, this would have been good but she had no way of knowing that. The room was nice and the bed very comfortable. We had the king size suite. Our daughter slept on the couch and didn't even need to pull out the hide-a-bed. The room has one large plasma TV that pivots between the sitting area and bed area. I think I would have preferred two smaller sets but I'm not sure how that would work noise wise because the divider was small. The biggest downer of the room was the bathroom. The door to the bathroom was so large, and the room so small, that you either had to step into the shower (and hope it wasn't wet) or straddle the toilet seat in order to open the door. Otherwise the room was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art-n-Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for your review Art-n-Lisa, I’m glad you enjoyed your room along with the reception you received when you checked in. Traveling can be tiring, I’m sure you were exhausted by the time you arrived. I hope you and your family enjoyed your visit to Grand Rapids.

Yours truly,

Nick Fischioni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt Place. The room was very clean and the hotel was beautiful. It had a very modern look to it. I have nothing bad to say about it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I came work a very large party who travels to the area every year around the same time. It is a difficult to accommodate a large group like mine and the Hyatt was the only hotel around that could.

When I first arrived I was a little annoyed that none of our rooms were ready but we did arrive earlier than expected so that wad not the fault of the hotel. We had a catered lunch that was good and the staff was very accommodating. One in our party odds approx to shellfish and nuts and Amber on staff went immediately to find her more salad dressing. I was impressed with her quick response and three amount of other options that she provided.

After lunch, our roomd were still not ready but again the hotel said thy did not expect us until 3pm. By about 2:30 our room was ready. The rooms are great. They are large, modern, and comfortable. It was nice to have a living room to socialize in.

One staff member went above for us and I couldnt have ask for better service from Bram, one of the managers. He was extremely attentive and on top of it. He made sure we were enjoying our stay and had everything we needed. He definitely made our stay better because of the attention we received. I would recommend this hotel too anyone and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear5 lilcarp18,

Thanks very much for the five star review, and especially for taking the time to mention Amber and Bram, it absolutely made their day! It was our pleasure to have your group with us and I’m glad to know you had a positive experience. We hope to see you again next year!

Best,

Nick Fischioni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The room was a very comfortable, lots of space to move around. The only minor complaint I had was the tv was set up more for rental movies and specials as the free cable tv was very limited for choices. I was hoping to watch the hockey game and the only way to see it was to purchase the hockey center ice for the night. Very nice swimming pool, and the breakfast was above average.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for your review and recommendation!  We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Yours truly,
Nick Fischioni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This was my second visit and I was completely impressed with the staff's willing to go the extra mile to make sure everyone is satisfied. For the price you will never find a better hotel, the rooms, lobby and halls are always clean.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thanks so very much for writing a review and your continued loyalty! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area!

Thanks again,
Nick Fischioni, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews