We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henley Business School(Henley-on-Thames)(Great Value!)
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 206
USD 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phyllis Court Club(Henley-on-Thames)
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Red Lion Hotel(Henley-on-Thames)
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin(Henley-on-Thames)
USD 154
USD 138
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Catherine Wheel(Henley-on-Thames)(Great Value!)
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 186
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveller rating
632
379
236
121
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
379
236
121
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful groundsafternoon teajunior suitebeautiful hotelfour poster bedthe rivercocktail barsconesluxury hotelbeautiful roomrelaxing weekendwedding anniversaryspecial occasioncooked breakfaststaff were attentivelovely settingcouldn't fault
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This was our second visit to Danesfield and again we had a wonderful experience. Our beautiful room had stunning views over the Thames and beyond. We did not eat here this time as we were meeting friends elsewhere. Our day was spent lazing in the spa and came away very relaxed and feeling spoilt. Looking forward to the next time.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, General Manager at Danesfield House Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Alan M
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts following your most recent stay with us at Danesfield House.
So pleased that you enjoyed some serious R&R, Liz and her team create such a relaxing experience in our spa.
Please do contact me directly (email is probably best) acox@danesfieldhouse.co.uk when you are next planning to visit so we can arrange the same beautiful room and view!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Very best wishes,

Anthony
Anthony Cox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

What a beautiful hotel! Stunning setting, lovely historical building, large and well equipped bedroom with a huge four poster bed! Most delicious and leisurely breakfast too. The Spa was a peaceful place to relax. Our overnight stay was a fantastic getaway

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 187CatrinaLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, General Manager at Danesfield House Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear 187CatrinaLB
Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay with us. The team were of course delighted to learn that you enjoyed a fantastic getaway and enjoyed all that the house and spa have to offer.
Please do let me know when you are next planning to visit the area, so I may make any arrangements for you personally.
Thank you again for such a wonderful review.
Very best wishes,

Anthony
Anthony Cox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I always look forward to our next visit to Danesfield and it never disappoints. The house and grounds are superb and the staff are all very helpful and friendly. Visiting Danesfield is a great pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Feste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, General Manager at Danesfield House Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Feste

We always look forward to welcoming you when you stay!
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and, particularly your very kind comments regarding the team.
Please do contact me directly when you next plan to visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Very best wishes,

Anthony
Anthony Cox
General Manager
acox@danesfieldhouse.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Spa is rather run down and tired. But the setting, food and staff are lovely. I have been there many times before, but the food was really good this time. The breakfast was excellent, one of the best I have enjoyed, and I have stayed at many hotels during the last year, around 54!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Amazing place, glorious grounds and extremely well run. Food was first class and our room spacious, immaculate and well planned. Particularily enjoyed the heated loo seat - and the giant TV screen rising electroniclaly at the foot of the bed - great fun!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RomaO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews