We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveller rating
662
383
239
127
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
383
239
127
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful grounds afternoon tea junior suite beautiful hotel four poster bed the river cocktail bar scones luxury hotel beautiful room relaxing weekend special occasion wedding anniversary wine list cooked breakfast staff were attentive lovely setting
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I always look forward to our next visit to Danesfield and it never disappoints. The house and grounds are superb and the staff are all very helpful and friendly. Visiting Danesfield is a great pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Feste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, General Manager at Danesfield House Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Feste

We always look forward to welcoming you when you stay!
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and, particularly your very kind comments regarding the team.
Please do contact me directly when you next plan to visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Very best wishes,

Anthony
Anthony Cox
General Manager
acox@danesfieldhouse.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Spa is rather run down and tired. But the setting, food and staff are lovely. I have been there many times before, but the food was really good this time. The breakfast was excellent, one of the best I have enjoyed, and I have stayed at many hotels during the last year, around 54!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Amazing place, glorious grounds and extremely well run. Food was first class and our room spacious, immaculate and well planned. Particularily enjoyed the heated loo seat - and the giant TV screen rising electroniclaly at the foot of the bed - great fun!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RomaO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

A great place with excellent food. Lovely location, very professional staff. Good variation in the conference menu and breakfast was good. Nice grounds and easy to get to from the motorway. Only wish there had been enough time to use the spa ! Maybe next time

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geoff and Rosie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Took advantage of the Sunday Dinner, Breakfast and Afternoon Tea special promotion. Beautiful hotel with excellent service from friendly staff. We were upgraded to a river-view room which had a balcony outside and a wonderful vista. The food for all meals was excellent and we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews