We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel minus the lack of internet connection.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warren
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Moline, Illinois
1 review
“Great Hotel minus the lack of internet connection.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

CONS:

The hotel would be great for staying on buisness however you cannot access the internet reliably. I inquired about the internet and they didn't seem to be concerned. It just seemed as if the lack of connectivity was normal. It makes for a very long stay and difficult to access secure networks with what connection you do have.

PROS:
The rooms are very clean and the staff is pleasant and helpful. They cater to Per Diem travelers by providing a few meals. The food is ok you just have to remember that is the free food. The property presentation was very nice and i'm sure it had been updated to Holiday Inn standards fairly recently. (1-2 years) The rooms are spacious and clean. I also had a refrigerator and microwave within my room I assume as standard. The property was very secure and I have not felt unsafe.

OVERALL:
I believe this hotel would be the complete package for the buisness traveler if they corrected the internet connection.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MILTECH39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    33
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
14
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

This was a quick trip, but we needed the right location and a pet friendly hotel." the room was just average but very clean. no complaints. would recommend in a heartbeat. go there just for the breakfast and the whole world of choices!!!!:)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I stayed for a week for business travel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. A hot breakfast was included & of course the coffee was readily available. There was an outdoor pool. Restaurants & shopping close by. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Detroit/Warren Area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustMePfromMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

I stay here for business meetings at GM Tech Centre as well as a stop over for runs between Canada and Frankenmuth,, MI. The hotel is set back off the road a bit, so it makes it really quiet for sleeping. Plenty of restaurants nearby or there's a pretty good one right in the hotel. The rooms are spacious and well kept, modern and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to or through the Detroit / Warren area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PFD-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

TO THEIR CREDIT, I DID GET IT FREE. They didn't tell me they were doing that, but I later found out that they gave me the night free for my troubles...

Nice staff. I would have scored it higher, but I just could not get past the fact that the floors looked like they had not been sweapt. I got in the room, turned on the heat, and it stunk up the room like mildew very strong. It was also dirty around the night stands. I got another room, just as bad if not worse on both accounts. They then upgraded me to a King Jaccuzzi suite. Finally a room that did not stink, but there was noticeable dirty not just on the floor by the night stand, but on the night stand itself. There was also a cup on the jaccuzzi. I stayed that night, but cancelled my other night.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike777Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warren hotels
3.6 km away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
4.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Courtyard Detroit Warren
3.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
4.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warren

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warren
Address: 11500 E. Eleven Mile Rd., Warren, MI 48089
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Price range (per night): $122 - $173
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Detroit/Warren. Recently renovated to satisfy your travel needs, our 124 guest rooms and 21 Jacuzzi rooms feature a fresh new look, luxurious beds, a much larger work space and much improved lighting. Start your day with our complimentary, hot buffet breakfast and relax in the evening with friends or co-workers in our Great Room, which features a fireplace and a big, flat screen TV. Enjoy a full complimentary dinner Monday-Wednesday. We have a 24 hour business center with high-speed Internet access, a FAX, printer and plenty of work space. We are conveniently located close to General Motors, DaimlerChrysler, Tacom, General Dynamics, and we are the only hotel called the Holiday Inn Express GM Tech Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warren Hotel Warren
Holiday Inn Warren
Warren Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing