We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I go to Detroit about once a month and stay here every time! The staff is very friendly and always remembers us. They offer a great breakfast for free and managers reception at night with lots of free snacks and drinks. Rooms are always super clean and are very large. Will continue to stay here for years to come and would hightly recommend to anyone heading to the detroit area. Just a few minutes from somerset mall and right next to the highway so easy access to go places.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLover41484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear TravelLover41484,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at our hotel. I was very happy to read of all of your positive experiences, from the spacious suite to the complimentary breakfast and cocktails each day. Such positive feedback like yours really help our Team to stay motivated and engaged to consistently provide our best possible amenities and services to all our guests. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to servicing your lodging needs again soon.

Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    209
    84
    48
    16
See reviews for
277
121
19
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

The family stayed here on New Year's Eve for something different. It was a great experience for all of us.

The rooms are spacious, large enough that 2 adults and 3 little boys were not on top of each other. The king bed is one of the most comfortable beds that I've experienced at a hotel. The rooms are clean, well stocked, come with a mini fridge, microwave, et all. Enough to make sure you can bring in some snacks/beverages and have room for it all.

The Manager's Reception in the evening is wonderful. The bartenders are a bit hurried, but when they are serving free drinks to a large mass of people I can understand why. What patiently, be polite, and I guarantee that you'll enjoy yourself during this "happy hour."

The breakfast in the morning includes cooked to order omelettes. These were delicious, but be patient because the chef is not the quickest I've seen. Go early if you don't want to wait a LONG time for the omelette. The rest of the food (bacon, sausage, pancakes, and more) are all served buffett style, and were all well stocked and warm.

The pool was nice for the kids, the room is a large greenhouse type enclosure, so it was a bit chilly outside of the water.

Overall, if you are looking for a little weekend getaway, or if you are in town on business I would highly recommend this Embassy Suites location.

Room Tip: Higher floors to avoid the atrium noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear peter p,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciated reading of your compliments of our suite size, comfort of the King Bed, and how it accommodated well for your size family. Embassy Suites Brand prides themselves on being the best product and service for business travelers and also being the First choice for families traveling too; not many other full service hotels can represent both as well as we can. Thanks again for your positive review and valued business.

Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We recently spent a weekend night at the Embassy Suites in Troy. I like the Embassy Suites brand, because everything is included. You don't get nickeled and dimed for breakfast, etc.

They have a nice pool and breakfast area. The hotel was conventiently located off of the highway, in what seemed to be a nice, safe, corporate park like setting.

I was not a fan of all of the unruly hockey kids running around, but you could encounter that at any hote on any winter weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room to avoid noise from the atrium lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loomis50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear loomis50,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I was happy to read of your positive feedback and especially your compliments of our breakfast area and that it sounds like you may have anjoyed our swimming pool area also, thank you! Thank you also for your patience and understanding with our hotel being full of 'unruly hockey kids', I appreciate it very much. Thanks for your review and valued business, and we hope to service your lodging needs again soon.

Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goderich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We have stayed at this Hotel on many occasions and never had a problem. The Managers Receptions is great as well as the breakfast!!

The Staff is excellent. The one Staff member Rosa is OUTSTANDING!!she makes everybody welcome she is a breath of fresh air when you have travelled some distance. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huron-rooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear huron-rooster,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel and Team! I appreciated reading your compliments of the services, hotel amenities and especially your recognizing Rosa for her excellent guest services; she will really enjoy hearing of your positive feedback. Thank you for your loyalty to our property when coming to our area and we look forward to servicing your lodging needs again soon.

Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Came back to this hotel in December and it is as what I would expect from Embassy. Huge rooms and welcoming staff when you enter the building. It is our third time staying here already and yet we still have no complaints about this hotel. All the necessary facilities are there (i.e., swimming pool, workout room, business room, etc.). Beds are nice and comfortable and rooms were spacious. Although they aren't situated in the best place, it wouldn't matter because the nearest shopping center is approximately 10 minutes away.

Since we went down during the Boxing day weekend, breakfast got really crowded in the mornings but the lounge was big enough to hold everyone in.

Aside from Internet needed to be paid for when you use, there would be nothing that I would need to criticize.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NightOwl95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear NightOwl95,

Thank you for another wonderful review for our property - Again! I sincerely thank you for being such an enthusiast for our Excellent hotel, services and Team. Our Team truly enjoys seeing friendly, returning guests, and really appreciate receiving such positive, complimenting feedback from them. I hope that on your next visit with us that we may meet finally so I can personally thank you for all of your valued business and continued loyalty to our property and Embassy Suites Hotel Brand!

Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
4.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
4.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
6.0 km away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
3.9 km away
Detroit Marriott Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Address: 850 Tower Drive, Troy, MI 48098
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Troy
#4 Business Hotel in Troy
#4 Family Hotel in Troy
Price range (per night): $158 - $346
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Detroit-Troy/Auburn Hills is located in the Michigan suburb of Troy, just a short interstate drive from Downtown Detroit, however, our Troy hotel is located just minutes from attractions such as The Palace of Auburn Hills, Walter P. Chrysler Museum, Somerset Collection Shopping Mall, and Great Lake Crossing Mall. As with all Embassy Suites hotels, we offer complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious two-room suites. Enjoy the other amenities of our hotel including high speed wireless internet access (for a nominal fee), on-site fitness center, business center, and indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Troy
Troy Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing