We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful View of the Bay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayshore Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayshore Resort
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
graytown ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful View of the Bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at this resort 2 years ago and we chose to say here again for 1 night the beginning of November for a belated anniversary trip. The staff was very nice and welcomed us when we arrived very friendly and knowledgable of the area.Our room was very clean and roomy it could use some new decorating but that would be the only thing wrong as it was very clean.The view of the bay was beautiful we had a balcony overlooking the bay. The complimentary hot breakfast was delicious they even had fresh fruit for this time of year I had some fresh pineapple that was delicious and the rest of the food was very good also. You won't be disappointed staying at this resort.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannie063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    116
    51
    22
    14
See reviews for
87
128
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights Nov,1-3. Nice room with balcony overlooking the bay. The staff was very cordial to us. The breakfast was delicious ,they will make you waffles,sausages and have plenty of other choices fruit, cereal etc. Going for a walk along the beach is a must some nice scenery to look at. If you stay here you must drive to Sleeping bear Dunes for a walk along the boardwalks about 18 miles away it's worth the trip to see the #1 stop in America.I highly recommend this Inn.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayshoreResort, Manager at Bayshore Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your Bayshore experience with other travelers!

We are glad that you had such a nice time and enjoyed your stay at Bayshore and in Traverse City. The Dunes really are an amazing destination and we are so glad you were able to view them.

We hope that you are able to stay with us again in the future!

Thank you,
Bayshore Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
239 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I've stayed at Bayshore several times with my Family, they have clean rooms, a nice pool, and a nice lobby, however, I don't think it's worth the price. I recently stayed at a Days Inn right down the road from Bayshore, and it was almost half the price, and about the same quality. The only thing that is better about Bayshore is the fact that it's right on the water.

Regardless, I think it's a very nice hotel, just a bit pricey for the quality.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

I heard about this hotel from my cousin so we thought we'd check it out. First of all, the rooms have hideous wallpaper that reminds me of Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory. When we checked in, the blond chick was very snooty and rude. We were told that all the rooms had a partial view of the beach, we had a view of all trees. We went down for breakfast, which was good, but when they say breakfast is over at 10:00, they mean 10:00 and not a minute late. I went up to get a glass of juice and the lady saw me through the window, so she came through the door and removed the juice tray so nobody else could get any juice. The doors were shut and locked, someone was knocking to gain entry to look for their children, our son opened the door for the person. When he returned to our table, the employee working the breakfast station came over and yelled at our son not to open the door for anyone because breakfast was over. She was very snotty and rude! I've never stayed at a resort that didn't have a refrigerator or microwave in the rooms, my husband is a diabetic and needs it for his insulin, very disappointing!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port huron, mi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

We had a good stay at Bayshore resort. It is nice to be right on the beach and have a balcony with sliding door (with screen) so you can have it open. Carpeting in room was about ready to be replaced. Torn in one area but other than that the room was very clean. We prefer a resort where there is a refrigerator and coffee pot. This resort has neither. Coffee available in lobby which has to be gotten from another room. This doesn't help the tea drinker. Suggestions for the future for travelers would be to add refrigerator without extra charge and coffee pot. Right now you can pay extra for refrigerator. Room is large and has table and chairs plus a desk. Adequate room for refrigerator. I love the pool area! A very big plus!

Room Tip: Bayfront room is worth the extra $$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonelle3917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.5 km away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
1.4 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,609 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Four Seasons
BEST WESTERN Plus Four Seasons
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
5.2 km away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#14 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Resort

Property: Bayshore Resort
Address: 833 E Front St, Traverse City, MI 49686-2703
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
#14 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price range (per night): $111 - $199
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayshore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are ready for a romantic relaxing getaway or simply enthusiastically wanting to indulge your sense of adventure, you can do it here at Bayshore Resort! Our Victorian style hotel is nestled on the beach of West Grand Traverse Bay and offers the best of all you love about Traverse City - a great waterfront location and a short stroll away from downtown with its diverse dining, shopping, and nightlife. Bayshore Resort has the perfect room to fit the specific needs of every guest from amazing views to Spa Rooms, Suites, and more! Our complimentary Wi-Fi makes it convenient to mix business with pleasure. Join us every morning for a fresh, complimentary breakfast before spending the day on our private beach, taking a swim in the large indoor pool, or venturing out to explore the charming shops and restaurants that the area has to offer. Taking a day trip couldn’t be easier as it is only a short drive to the area’s elegant wineries, exciting casinos and exceptional Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Bayshore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayshore Hotel Traverse City
Bayshore Resort Traverse City
Bayshore Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing