We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sam rocks!”

Traverse City Wine And Beer Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: No matter your occasion, we’ve got you covered. Traverse City wine tours to Leelanau or Old Mission, a bachelor or bachelorette party, or transportation on your wedding day-we’ll provide you with a unique Northern Michigan experience. When looking for the best Traverse City limousine service, think Traverse City Wine and Beer Tours. No matter your vibe, we have the vehicle to match. We offer From our sleek, black Mercedes Benz vans, Wedding Trolley, or our tie-dye Funky Tie Dye Buses count on us to get you there safely and in style!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I joined a Join In Tour and my driver was Sam, who was super knowledgeable and friendly. I cannot wait to do another tour again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank boschemily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody P, Owner at Traverse City Wine And Beer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks so much for your review Emily, we are so happy you and Shannon were able to join us for a tour and enjoyed Sam! We can't wait to hear about your wedding this summer, you two are wonderful! Please let us know next time you're in the area and we'll get you on another tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine beer"
in 15 reviews
"old mission peninsula"
in 43 reviews
"party bus"
in 12 reviews
"bachelorette party"
in 30 reviews
"private tour"
in 26 reviews
"awesome tour"
in 14 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 6 reviews
"great driver"
in 12 reviews
"leelanau peninsula"
in 20 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 11 reviews
"bus driver"
in 7 reviews
"took pictures"
in 10 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 8 reviews
"brewery tour"
in 8 reviews
"super fun"
in 7 reviews
"hour tour"
in 9 reviews
"girls weekend"
in 10 reviews
Filter

174 - 178 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Went to Traverse city during Spring break for school teachers, End of March. Was definitely off season and did not know if we could get a tour booked. We found a wine tour through Traverse City Wine And Beer Tours for a Sunday tour. Super nice that the bus picks you up right from your hotel. Plus we were staying in these condos that were not physical attached to the hotel and they still came right down there to get us. One of the owners (forget her name) actually showed up to take us on the tour and since it was just the 4 of us in our party, she basically just said we could go wherever we wanted. Super nice that she was flexible about the tour spots. She was super friendly and helpful with recommendations as well. Would definitely recommend this as well as take again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody P, Owner at Traverse City Wine And Beer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks so much for your review Josh! We are so glad you were able to take a break from teaching and enjoy the wineries for a day! Please let us know if you are ever back in town, we'd love to show you around again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

They were amazing and took care of everything when our basketball team made the state semi-finals and finals!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank crath2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody P, Owner at Traverse City Wine And Beer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks so much for your review! How amazing for your team to make it this far and for our company to be able to drive you down for your games. We are keeping our fingers crossed for a repeat next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Such a fun memorable day! Loved it. Would highly recommend! Went with 2 other girls (we’re 22 and 23) and had such a fun time. We wish we lived closer so we could do it again

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kgil2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody P, Owner at Traverse City Wine And Beer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you had a blast on our tour! We wish you lived closer too, but next time you are in town please let us know and we'd love to show you around again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Luke did an amazing job bringing us to some great places! Something for everyone! Enjoyed every minute of it and met great people along the way!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody P, Owner at Traverse City Wine And Beer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review Roger! We are so happy to hear you had a great time with Luke and you enjoyed the join-in tour and stops we made! Please let us know next time you're looking for a wine or beer tour, we'd love to show you around again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Traverse City Wine And Beer Tours also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Traverse City Wine And Beer Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing