We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach Haus Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
USD 230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baywatch Resort(Traverse City)
USD 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
USD 243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
USD 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
USD 211
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Place Hotel(Traverse City)
USD 244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
USD 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
40
43
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
43
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomthe east baytime sharefantastic locationbottom floorgrand traverse baystate parkbit datedbeach areaqueen sizefirst floornice beachup to datewi fipool and hot tubhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

This was one of the best check-in experiences we've had during our travels. The terrific lady that greeted us on our Sunday arrival was very helpful with room selection, describing the property and suggesting local points of interest.
We enjoyed being here in the preseason. The evenings were pleasant and quiet. This resort is right on the water so listening to the waves was great.
We took a day to go to Mackinac Island and this was very doable from this location.

The one improvement we suggested was better smoking restrictions. Other guests were often smoking on their balcony near ours which made it necessary for us to close our doors. This was a let down. Coming from Arizona, listening to the waves was a real highlight when we could keep the doors open.

We really enjoyed the comfort and location and hope to return with more of our family in the next couple of years.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sedonacouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We were spoiled for a night, we stayed on Mackinac Island and had a nice king suite, we did not think we would find anything like it. We did here!! We did not know they were condos. We were a little leery to walk in, from the outside it does not look the best but inside is updated. We got a room with 2 full size beds and a separate living area and full kitchen. The view alone was worth the price. In living and bedroom there was a sliding glass door that we could look at the Bay. It was beautiful!! We had the drapes open most of day so we could watch the waves. It was peaceful and relaxing! The only complaint I have is the front door was hard to close, it was catching on the top. Also, it is hard to get on the side of one of the beds. I have no other complaints. I can't wait to return. Do not let the exterior steer you away. No matter what room you are in you have a view of the bay!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Resort had great view of Grand Traverse Bay in rear area,was clean,but one bedroom was very cramped for even 2 people.Condo,or rather more like hotel suite(2 rooms) were clean and kitchen area was adequate.Rooms were very dark and depressing with very dark furniture,beds were killers,and even though there was an elevator a long way from room,the steps were killers for 2 seniors. Front desk reception was not very friendly,and the young lady at desk when we left,had pants on that exposed her entire butt crack,and didn't ask a word about our stay,and why we were leaving earlier than planned.Resort was on main road,so we listened to traffic all night,and somebody's car horn that kept going off,day and night in parking lot.....Not the relaxing visit I had expected....Was convenient to many restaurants......Would not go back,nor recommend to anyone....

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Queenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We spent a week there, April 10-17.We had a 2 bedroom unit on the 3rd floor. It was clean and comfortable. There is construction going on outside the property that started at 8am and was quite noisy. Luckily, we didn't spend the days inside so we tolerated it. The manager, Gary, came to see us to see if we needed to change or go to a daytime unit. It was lovely of him and we really appreciated his consideration, even though we stayed put.
We are glad to see our maintenance fees being put to work and to see the improvements each time we return. We are already looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1finesoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Great location, nice beach, gameroom and heated pool also, very nice rooms, each room had a nice flat screen, three total in our 2 bedroom suite, with full kitchen. the price was really good, but it was march, peak season i am sure would be more, but great place for the family. And nice views overlooking the bay.

Room Tip: We got a 2 bedroom on the beach, it was fantastic, with a kitchen.It had a gameroom and pool on site, and a great beach.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank billyminier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews