We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite places to get away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 16 South Haven B&B and Inns
Crete, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places to get away!”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Yelton Manor many, many times over the last few years. It is one of our favorite places to get away from the "day to day". We usually stay in the "Guest House" which is quiet, beautiful and allows true relaxation. Breakfast served "at your door" each morning! The rooms are immaculate, quiet with beautiful fireplaces, comfortable beds and luxurious bathrooms. I like to call myself Yelton Manor's #1 fan, but I don't give that title lightly. Elaine and Robert are extremely accomodating, friendly and you can tell they truly enjoy being the hosts that they are. Looking forward to our April visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbrei46b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    15
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
38
440
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We loved The Yelton Manor B&B!!!! We will never forget how warmly we were greeted, how much laughter we shared, how great the food was, how beautiful and romantic the sunsets on Lake Michigan are! Th Yelton has it all, every delight. The gardens are amazing, the rooms are luxurious. There is a DVD library of 1000s of movies, and many 1000s of beautiful books too. We loved the privacy of many little private nooks but we also enjoyed the company of other guests in the parlors and porches, plus the open kitchen where we chatted and laughed with the innkeepers as they made delicious food, cared for everyone's needs too. We were amazed at the love and dedication it takes to create and work such a fabulous lodging. We'll be back time and time again, I just made our reservations for summer, 2012!!! Can't wait!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the least pricey rooms because we didn't really care about a jacuzzi, and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2011

After my wonderful summer vacation at Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast, I just /had to order gift certificates for friends and family for the holidays! Everything about The Yelton Manor was first class, especially the gorgeous location on Lake Michigan and the inn's gardens. We loved the charming and helpful hosts, the healthy/delicious food and the comfortable but elegant home. My wife and I are now FOREVER guests!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Couldn't have chosen a better place to celebrate my mom's 69th birthday! From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were part of Elaine's family. We will never forget the great times...especially the laughs! The other reviews tell you about all of the lovely details of the manor which we thoroughly enjoyed. But the hospitality of Elaine and Robert is what made our stay an unforgettable one! Don't look any further...you will love your stay at Yelton Manor!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdhiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Our first B&B experience and it was amazing! A beautiful place with gorgeous rooms and phenomenal service. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ldrumm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
357 reviews
2.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
148 reviews
3.3 km away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#7 of 11 in South Haven
191 reviews
36.4 km away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 140 N Shore Dr, South Haven, MI 49090-1135
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in South Haven
Price range (per night): $238
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two gorgeous Victorian mansions, named "Top of the Crop in Luxury B&Bs" by The Chicago Tribune and consistently ranked #1 lodging in Michigan by TripAdvisor! Expansive gardens, lovely decor, porches and parlors, fireplaces and jacuzzis, lake view balconies, great food, 1000's of books and video, dedicated innkeepers. All rooms have private bath, CTV/VCR/DVD, CVD stereos. Closest B&B in South Haven to sandy beaches of Lake Michigan and walkable to everything. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yelton Manor Hotel South Haven
Yelton Manor b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing