We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
57
56
36
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
56
36
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbor view room living area small balcony walking distance my husband and i brew pub huge bonus very nice place to stay perfect location beautiful room fridge and microwave maritime museum hot tub long weekend idler downtown fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We chose Old Harbor Inn for the location and view of the harbor. We had the Harbor Deluxe room which was quite spacious. It was nice to sit out on the small balcony and watch the boats go by. Sleeping with the window open was a nice perk. Sunday night was a little noisy with the Idler Riverboat patrons just down the way, but Monday night was quiet as the weather turned cold and the Idler seemed to close. I would imagine it would be quite loud on the weekends. The bed was not as comfortable as we would have liked, and we're thankful we limited our stay to two nights. All in all we would come back again if the price was right.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Bar crowd noise can be an issue, especially on summer weekends, and we do try to caution our guests. Most have no complaints and value being on the harbor, downtown, in the center of everything! Some guests, in fact, request rooms where they can perch themselves and watch the action and hear the music without being part of the crowd. It is all a matter of preference. If you call us we will help you choose the best available room for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We had a waterfront room with a cozy balcony and one bedroom with gas fireplace and jazucci and nice flatscreen TV! There was another room similar with 2 bedrooms and sleeper, but maybe next time when we return with friends.
Friendly front desk staff and hot coffee freshly brewed in the lobby (or in our room coffee maker!). Just what we were looking for ... a non-chain hotel with character! Thanks, we will return!

Room tip: Ask for a Harbor view room with balcony.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MutualFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

One could argue that we are a whole cast of characters! And you are correct, Old Harbor Inn is one of a kind! We strive to provide our guests with meticulously clean rooms, fantastic views and friendly faces year round! We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We stayed in room 27 at Old Harbor Inn. A lovely, large room with a separate seating area and a small private balcony looking out on the harbor. We walked easily to nearby restaurants and to the lighthouse. It made a fabulous weekend diversion.

Room tip: A harbor view room is best
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Our most popular rooms Harbor Views with your own private balcony to watch everything come back to life on the harbor. Spring is a wonderful time of year to visit. Weather can be gorgeous and there nothing better than to watch the baby ducklings and goslings following their proud mommies and daddies. Enjoy low springtime rates and steal away before the summer crowds. Spring is a special time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

One of our best trips. The nice town of South Haven was fantastic. The hotel was right on Black River. Very clean and comfortable. Plan on going back. Close to everything. Walk to the quaint downtown shops and bars. Everyone was nice and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Gather up the girlfriends, South Haven is perfect to a getaway. Old Harbor Inn is in the heart of restaurants, shops and nightlife, and only a short walk from the beach. The perfect time to unwind and catch up! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We are returning for our third year in a row for a great South Haven getaway with friends. Love to sit on the balcony and watch the boats go by. Some people might not like the boat/bar nearby, but we enjoy the people watching. :-)

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Q3723XDrachelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah S, Guest Relations Manager at Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you sharing your experience! Many people love to people watch from their private balconies! And so many beautiful boats slipping quietly by. South Haven is the perfect place to meet up with friends, or share some time alone. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews