We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
160
16
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
16
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carol ann my husband and i spruce room juniper room outdoor fireplace short getaway pre breakfast two blocks across the street couple blocks location is great bed and breakfast special breakfast french toast casserole special thanks cookies beautiful place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The location is great - beach access a couple blocks away at the end of the street, and downtown a couple blocks in the other direction. We didn't move our car all weekend. The inn itself is charming. Loved the outdoor fireplace, and there's also a screen porch on the side and a courtyard in back. Plenty of comfortable spaces inside too that would be cozy in bad or cold weather. Our room overlooked the park, a little street noise at night but not too bad. Comfortable bed. Bathroom was a tad small but adequate for the short stay. Hot breakfast served each morning at 9:00 with muffins/bagels and coffee set out an hour earlier, and always a sweet treat on the counter. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ttraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

This B&B has all of the charm of a old historic home with none of the banging pipes or squeaky floors. (it's only 20 years old) You can walk to everything from where it's at. beach is 2 blocks to the west , town is two blocks to the east and a park across the street. Our host, Kevin was so nice, and told us about the areas hidden gems. we will go back.

Room Tip: if it's summer ask for a room in the back.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperinmichigan, Owner at Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

We agree that its location , location, location and we are dead center to everything.
See you again soon!!!
Carol Ann & Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights on our way up the coast of lake michigan, the Inn keeper, Kevin, was extremely nice as we're the accommodations. We liked it so much we stayed another night on the way back home. The rooms are spacious as was the bathroom.. The Inn was built to be a B&B, therefore is has all the right appointments. Recommend it highly.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank C.w. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperinmichigan, Owner at Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

You two were darling.... Or should I say you 3 (inside joke). Would love to see u back in the future. Carol Annn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Beautiful inn was perfect in every way. Gorgeous room we didn't want to leave, great location, impeccably decorated and a scrumptious breakfast. Special thanks the Kevin the wonderful inn keeper. You made out stay perfect!
John & Melissa

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperinmichigan, Owner at Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

John & Melissa, How nice to hear your words of praise. Kevin eats it up...go figure :)
Come see us again when time allows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here last weekend just to get away in the middle of winter.
The Inn was so warm, inviting, comfortable, clean and in a great location! The proprietors/innkeepers are attentive to all of the details...from movies available in the lobby to bring back to your room, to water and lemonade in the common kitchen area, to miniature flower vases in the bathroom.
Breakfast was delicious too.
We would definitely recommend staying at The Inn at the Park again!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kshepich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperinmichigan, Owner at Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hey Katie,
You are so sweet. WE enjoyed your company and will see you soon for your next event in June!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews