We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
62
65
28
31
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
65
28
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kiddie pool hot tub shuffle board bit dated beautiful grounds room was clean and comfortable watch the sunset labor day weekend public beach relaxing getaway get away yogurt we've stayed fireplace deck summer picnic
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This hidden hotel, just a short drive south of the hustle and bustle of South Haven's summer crowds, offered a relaxing getaway after a our South Haven area excursions. The property would lead one to believe it is more secluded than it actually is, no sounds of cars or jet-skis, only the peaceful sounds of nature. That is, when the kids aren't playing.

Rooms are probably small to most U.S. travelers, but are quite large when compared to the European and Mediterranean counterparts. We enjoy the feeling of living in history and find the style and amenities perfect and not overdone like those 'name brand' hotels. The rooms were perfect for what we used them for to relax and sleep.

Their staff went out of their way to let us know about a new local Outfitter who has known their family for years. This hotel and our experience with South Haven Aqua Toys made our vacation. Thank you, Gabe, for putting us in contact with Aqua Mike and look forward to your suggestions on our next visit. We hope it is sooner than later.

Room tip: Luxury suites will give a large family more room, we found the standard cozy with 2 adults & 2 children.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jptraveler757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms are small, but we were only staying one night, so it was perfect! They were clean and bed was somewhat comfy. We stayed in the queen room. I loved the feel. Homey and quaint. I will definitely be back here if we come through South Haven again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

My nephew got married here at Lake Bluff. I felt the rates were way over priced for the outdated room. We only received one key and they're 3 people in our party. The AC was broken and the room had spiders and other bugs. The beds were ok nothing special. The reception lasted till late night however the "office" lobby closed and that is where the bathroom was, so we had to go all the way to our room to use restroom. Not impressed at all.

Room tip: Not worth it!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nessanicole4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Way over priced for what you get. Rooms are out dated. Beds are uncomfortable. Pillows are heavy and very firm. One set of blinds (between the glass) wouldn't open or close. Lamp switch between the beds was broken. The iron in the room didn't work properly (no steam). The water pressure is so low it took a long time to rinse the shampoo and conditioner from my hair. When the people above us used their Jacuzzi tub at 1am, it sounded like someone was standing next to my bed with a hair dryer going full blast!! There is no beach access at all! The free breakfast was barely mediocre.
I will not stay here again, but will choose to stay at a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express next time!!!
I gave it 2 stars because it was clean.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank o2bnwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

2 miles south of town (South Haven), it's in a nice spot. Rooms are 1 minute walk from lake view, right on a bluff. Continental breakfast. Pool and hot tub. Quiet and relaxing. Fun to walk roads around the inn. Cute lake houses and views. A tad pricey, but would absolutely come again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews