We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Nearby Greatstone beach & dunes
Nearby Greatstone beach & dunes
Dymchurch fairground
Old lighthouse at Dungeness
Dungeness lighthouse
Lydd gocart track
Lydd airport with flying lessons, flights around the area & trips to France
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lydd-on-Sea, Lydd, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola B
Concord, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible place”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Not as advertised. Dirty. Holes in the walls near the windows. Horrible bathroom, which explains the lack of photo. Black grout between tiles.
Not allowed to use the heading during the summer season, even when there's a Gale blowing through the windows.

I would never stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
We are sorry you did not like the property.
As soon as you contacted us we visited you and agreed to relocate you to another property, which you were very happy with.
The problems you highlighted were addressed immediately and were fixed.
A new cleaner was hired and the property thoroughly overhauled by her.
Electric heaters were supplied for use if required.
The bathroomis not large enough to take a good photo of, but has a metal bath, sink and white tiles. Now all clean.
It has been let out all summer with no other problems or complaints.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing