We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome beach

The views of Superior from this beach are awesome. This is a great place to spend some time at or... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2018
William W
,
Munising, Michigan
Nice views

Loved the trails and beach. The views were breathtaking. I was unable to find the waterfalls they... read more

Reviewed 26 September 2018
renob88
,
Stanton, Michigan
via mobile
Read all 11 reviews
  
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
7
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Had the est time here! Just went walking and it was simply beautiful. The park area itself is well kept.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank PappyCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped here while backpacking the North Country Trail. The beach is very long so there's room to spread out and get away from the crowd. Having said that there were a lot of people. This first thing I noticed was about 50 sea kayaks on shore. This is not an exaggeration. The guiding companies use this beach as a staging area for trips out onto the lake. It is a narrow beach but very long. We passed many people walking in. There is parking but people told us it fills up daddy and then people park along the road for miles. We saw many people hiking in from miners castle which is about 1.8 miles away. I guess we were spoiled by all the empty beaches we hiked along in the wilderness area to the North. Overall it's a nice beach. We we there on a Saturday, the last weekend of summer so normally it might not be so busy.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank RodneyB399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

You can't get much closer to Pictured Rocks than on this beach. If you walk to the west end where Miner's river empties into lake Superior you can experience interesting water patterns, both warm river water and ice cold lake water and even climb on the rock shelves if you are so inclined. Be prepared to battle black flies and mosquitoes though! (Avon Skin so soft helps) This beach has got to be one of my favorite places in Michigan.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank jhh1763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This is an absolutely beautiful beach. Plenty of parking and a short walk to the beach. There is a local kayak company that will rent kayaks to you and your family. You can take a kayak from this beach and kayak around the rocks to the other side and they will give you a ride back.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Barrynof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews