We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
34
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
5
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Our group had the entire property. We were a large group and were able to use the great kitchen for all of our meals. Plenty of plates and silverware. The property is very nice, plenty of parking and a large deck. The only negative was the noise level in the upstairs bedrooms in the main house. All conversations could be heard upstairs, and cooking in the morning woke the sleepers upstairs. If we had known ahead of time we would have put the night owls in the upstairs bedrooms. The rest of the rooms were quiet and nicely furnished. The inn is just minutes from town and the Warren Dunes state park on lake Michigan. The drive was a little over 2 hours from the western suburbs of Chicago. We did encounter some ticks in the main house, but they may have hitched a ride from the outside.

Room Tip: Main house rooms are very noisy
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Starbuck48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

This is the second visit in several years to this lovely B & B and it is a treat for the eyes and the soul. Beautifully appointed room with fruit and breakfast pastry, coffee machine and filtered water…gorgeous view from the balcony of the koi pond and quiet woods…friendly innkeeper…comfy pillows and bedding….when are we going back?!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank ParisgalChicagoIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Whilst visiting Chicago we thought it would be nice to spend a couple of days outwith the city taking in a bit more of Lake Michigan; Run Rabbit Inn is ideally placed a 2-3 hour drive away in scenic Harbor Country.

Linda and Rodney are super hosts, ensuring suites are thoughtfully decked out with everything you could need (even several types of ground coffee, apple TV as well as cable etc.) and providing screeds us useful recommendations - they'd printed out a veritable textbook of local restaurants, bars, events, maps etc.

Our room far exceeded what we would usually expect from a B&B/Inn - decadent furnishings, lots of electrical mod cons, beautiful bathroom, effective (but quiet) air con, fast reliable wifi and overall a very tasteful and professional finish. Sitting out on the balcony was a wonderfully peaceful spot to enjoy breakfast and watch the squirrels scampering around the surrounding woodland, and koy carp leap in the pond.

Sawyer is well placed to visit local Warren Dunes, Oval Beach (great swimming spot), Holland etc.; Run Rabbit Inn facilitate all of this by providing beach towels, deck chairs, parasols, beach toys etc. helping visitors make the most out of their trip.

Would be delighted to visit again, and happily recommend Run Rabbit Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kerri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Beautiful location. The inner keepers were very friendly and engaging. The room was modern, clean and everything it says it is. The pastries were wonderful and accommodated my gluten free needs. Loved having our coffee on our private deck overlooking the koi pond. Room was large enough for our family of 5. Bikes available if you want to go for a ride. 5 minutes From the dunes and they even supply beach towels and toys.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We had a great 2 night stay at the Rabbit Run Inn. My husband and I brought our 3 month old son and had a really relaxing getaway from Chicago for the weekend. The owners couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly, and visited with us during an impromptu happy hour each night. We enjoyed the simple but delicious breakfast delivered each morning to our doorstep (fruit, fresh pastries, fresh juice, espresso, etc.). The Inn is very close driving distance to various towns and beaches, as well as the Warren Dunes state park. Tons to do and don't miss Greenbush Brewery which is only a few minutes away!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank linzh4683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews