We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
26
11
5
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
11
5
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

This Bed and Breakfast was perfect! Just what my fiance and I were looking for in a weekend. We stayed in the Lady Anne room and it had a beautiful B&B character all its own. Very well maintained, for an historical building. Dolores, the innkeeper, was very knowledgable and so welcoming! The reason the breakfast is at 9am is because she makes everything, prepares it, and SERVES your food, drinks and seconds all on their quaint sun-porch, every day. My fiance is lactose intolerant, and she made a special meal plan just for him--you don't get that kind of service just anywhere. Disregard the negative comments. The inn sits right behind a group of condos and the condo pool is right by the water, for our use. We were so well accomodated, it was an 8 min walk from the downtown area, and we still had that "historic" feel. It is worth the price and well-worth the stay. We will be back next year!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Was happy to be able to get a room here on short notice. Can't beat the location and the place was spotless. Dolores could not have been more helpful, knowledgeable or friendly. A little pricey and the bed and the shower were a tad small but you have to expect these things when staying at a B&B. The breakfast was really good but I wish we could have gotten it earlier as we are early risers and having to wait till 9:00 was a stretch for us. The pool looked fabulous but I didn't get a chance to use it.

Room Tip: Room on the street a little noisy if you expect to have the windows open
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2catchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We were very disappointed with this hotel. BE AWARE! They charge a $150.00 cancellation fee after 30 days of booking. We booked it at the last minute and no one informed us of the cancellation policy at that time. We had to cancel due to a death in the family. They gave us a hard time and were not even going to refund the room until it was rented out. They still charged us the $150 fee. The man was rude and we were very disappointed on how they handle it. We do not recommend this place!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank WheatonFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Stayed in the Lady Ann room. Very comfortable and private. Inn keeper, Delores very friendly and welcoming. Knowledgeable about the town. Breakfast delicious. Location excellent. Short walking distance to downtown Saugatuck. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorie5563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Stayed for one night on a groupon (lady ann room). The room was advertised as a queen bedded room on groupon. I was very unpleasantly surprised to find only a full sized bed in the room. Not only was it small, the bed was old, lumpy, and sagging in the middle. This was unacceptable! The shower was tiny, but mangable if you are medium to small sized.

The room was very clean and decorated well. The rest of the inn is nice. Breakfast was quite good (note you must eat on their schedule at 9 am - not earlier and not later). The pool small but the view over the water is pretty. You can easily walk into town.

Room Tip: Get confirmation in writing if bed size and quality
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank 662TravelingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews