We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
214
82
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
82
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rural hotel set menu three courses small balcony faro airport restaurant staff fish golf course family hotel pool area algarve coast mini bar off the beaten track room was spacious air con beautiful grounds stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

For the 4th year running we have returned to Quinta dos Poetas for a few days of R&R in peaceful surroundings. Rosario and her family make you feel so welcome a stay in these tranquil surroundings certainly re-charge the batteries! Lovely rooms, fab pool and terrace and beautiful grounds.......... see you next year!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthtem2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

This was our first visit to Quinta dos Poetas where we stayed in one of the Apartments situated away from the main hotel building. We chose this specifically as my wife is a wheelchair user and we were looking in particular for good access and a shower rather than a bath. Also, the apartments have their own parking area which is secure, access being gained via a key fob controlling the gates. The only slight issue concerning the parking area is that there is no dropped kerb which would obviously be useful for wheelchair users.

The apartments are spacious and, if choose to prepare your own meals, you have mainly the equipment you need. We did have to request some straight glasses and tea cups as there were none upon arrival although we did have a dozen wine glasses!

Another reviewer made reference to the beds “being hard” and we did initially feel this was so; however they proved to be extremely comfortable and we slept very well.

The hotel gardens are beautiful and the pond provides a lot of interest with numerous terrapins and fish. It also attracts other visitors including, during our stay, a White Stork and a Cattle Egret, no doubt looking for a fish supper.

The amazing Hoopoe birds are in residence at Quinta dos Poteas and were often to be seen feeding outside the apartments where the stunning but noisy Azure-winged Magpies were also nearly always to be seen.

We would highly recommend the hotel Quinta dos Poetas and the apartments in particular. Also should point out that our apartment was cleaned each day and bedding changed; the cleaning ladies were both extremely efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We love it here..it's like re visiting family. Everyone is so friendly. We like to stay in the apartments which are beautifully appointed. The breakfast is great. Food excellent although not a lot of choice but for €17 you get three courses so why complain...everything is home cooked and fresh. Beautiful gardens. Remote so you either need a car or do as we did and take a taxi if you want to go further afield. But we love it because it is quiet and relaxing. Don't expect any nightlife near here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Found this lovely quinta by sheer luck ! Beautiful grounds,
lovely pool and terrace, excellent room with spacious and
well appointed bathroom , tasty breakfast and delicious
dinner. Very helpful and gracious staff !
We will go back as it was so restful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nomad1inthemaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

The hotel is located in Portugal in the Algarve region not far away from Faro (14 km). The hotel is beautiful with beautiful grounds. Great rooms with beautiful views of the hotel Gardners. Our room was spacious, cleaned, comfortable. The hotel Wifi was fine. This hotel is like staying in Italian Villa. Breakfast was delicious and also the restaurant food was fine. I have to say something for sure we will be back next year. The hotel can rent bikes and car if you want to.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank caducastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews