We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff close to downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Three Oaks, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff close to downtown”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Looking for a great hotel close to downtown? Only a few miles away, but spotless guest rooms, free wired and WiFi internet, cool bar/lounge on site, with an awesome patio bar. No pool, but if you're staying for business, that's not a problem. If you're going to a show at The Temple Theatre, they offer a discounted rate too.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msuHerbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear MSU fan!
Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Inn and Suites Saginaw MI. I am glad that you found your room spotless and the staff friendly. We are in the top 5% of all Ramada's Worldwide for level of service and cleanliness - so it is nice to see that we are maintaining on both levels, by our guest's point of view. This is the perfect time to stay at the Ramada as we gear up for summer with some great entertainment in the Davenport Lounge and Grill as well as out on our patio bar, so you will have to come back and see us again real soon!
Another MSU fan,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    194
    84
    36
    17
See reviews for
229
128
48
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Freeland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I stay at this hotel quite often and I do that because they are so kind and helpful every time I have stayed there.

When I need a room that is configured with a desk and room for two laptops that is never a problem. Lynn, the general manager, is kind and friendly and will go out of her way to accommodate us in every way and always with a smile.

Another great advantage is the availability of a shuttle bus to several larger venues in this city which allows me not to worry about parking or the cost for parking and finding my way to the venue.

Monday through Thursday all guests eat dinner free in their dining room. There is room service as well as a lounge and outdoor patio area.

I advise anyone to stay here when looking for value, tastefully appointed rooms and friendly service.

Room Tip: I like the 2nd floor rooms on the Southern side they seem to be quieter and are well away from the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendywazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear WW:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience here at the Ramada Inn and Suites Saginaw MI. It is my pleasure to make sure that you have everything you need in your guest room to be comfortable and productive. The shuttle is a great value-added feature of the Ramada so thank you for mentioning that in your review. Many of our guests are thrilled to find out they get a complimentary dinner Monday-Thursday and I am glad that you have been able to take advantage of that during your visits with us. Again thank you for taking the time to write this review and I look forward to seeing you back at the Ramada again real soon!
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The Ramada Inn was a great place to stay and all staff was a joy to work with. No matter what questions I had they were kind and very helpful getting me (and all 30 travelers from Ohio) on our path. We had a wonderful dinner -- and staff came by to chat and discover what we were doing in Michigan. The rooms were clean -- and everyone was very satisfied. Don't be concerned if you book this hotel for your stay -- you will be amazed and glad you stayed here. I am sharing with everyone in Ohio that goes to Saginaw -- stay here! There was no pool or spa and thus no rating

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Ohio Group,
It was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel! I enjoyed meeting your group upon check in as well as chatting with your group at dinner. I am glad that you found the accomodations clean and comfortable. We strive to make all of our guests feel at home and I am pleased that you appreciated our high level of service. Thank you for spreading the good word about the Ramada Inn and Suites Saginaw MI to your Ohio friends and family! We look forward to taking good care of everyone and we hope we can help you out again in the near future. Thank you for posting your review.
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garfield Heights
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Great hotel and friendly staff! I travel extensively for business, and stay in hotels over 80 nights a year. This one is close to family, but simply one of the best. The property is impeccable, rooms are spotless, comfortable and spacious. The relatives of our family branch living in Saginaw all stay here, and we are treated as friends. The free continental breakfast is popular and always fun as traveling families flock to breakfast goodies! There are rooms with excellent provisions for handicapped guests. If you are going to Saginaw, call the Ramada Inn and Suites first! Oh, and did I say it is affordable? Yes!

Room Tip: If you have a family group traveling, the suites are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Business Traveler Friend,
Wow 80 nights a year in hotels! Well thank you for ranking us one of the best! Our staff works very hard at exceeding our guest expectations and it is our honor to welcome back our frequent guests - our friends! Thank you for pointing out how clean the hotel is and how spacious and well appointed the guest rooms are. I am gladd that you also got a chance to have complimentary continental breakfast with us. Our hotel truly is a great value with complimentary amenites such as the breakast, lobby coffee, business center, wireless internet, fitness center and best of all: Complimentary dinner Monday-
Thursday from 6-8pm. Please know that you can always call the Ramada Inn and Suites, Saginaw - your home away from home. We look forward to your next vists back to Saginaw.
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester hills
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The staff went beyond the call of duty by rescheduling our room away from the restaurant area to insure we had the quietest room on the property!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veillette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM3325, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Ramada Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. More and more travelers are relying on these reviews when selecting a hotel for the first time. I am so glad that you found our staff helpful and friendly. We have several different room types here at the Ramada - so I am glad we found the perfect room for you in a quiet location. Personal service is one of our best attributes! We hope you will come and visit us again real soon.
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
5.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
5.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
5.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Address: 3325 Davenport Avenue, I-675, Exit 3, Saginaw, MI 48602-3305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saginaw
#4 Family Hotel in Saginaw
#7 Business Hotel in Saginaw
Price range (per night): $107 - $215
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites is centrally located in Saginaw County - close to Saginaw Township and Saginaw City. We are a full-service hotel. We also feature a deluxe continental breakfast daily. Our guest rooms were updated with plush beds, new linens and new carpeting. Customer service and cleanliness sets us apart from other hotels in our area. Free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, complimentary shuttle service to and from MBS and selected locations - are just more reasons to stay with us. We value your business and you will feel it the minute you walk in our door! Rainmakers Bar and Grill is on-site offering a fresh homemade unique menu that is updated often and has something for everyone. Featuring happy hour from 4-6pm. Room service is also available. Enjoy live entertainment on various nights of the week. May-October you can join us on our patio for great food and drinks and many times live music. Banquet and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Saginaw
Ramada Inn & Suites - Saginaw Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Inn Saginaw
Ramada Inn Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Saginaw
Saginaw Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing