We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reunion trip”
Review of TGI Fridays

TGI Fridays
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Fridays is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 309 Restaurants in Saginaw
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: In Manhattan in 1965, there was no place where people could go out to meet friends and make new ones in an environment that was at once both relaxed and yet exciting. Then, Alan Stillman opened Fridays as a way, he said, "to meet Pan Am stewardesses." Suddenly, there was a place with great food, new and exciting drinks and an electric energy. A place where bartenders mixed the environment just as well as they mixed drinks. In short, a place like nowhere else. Today, Fridays in Saginaw, MI is still America's most iconic bar and grill. We embrace and celebrate our heritage as a bar. One that just happens to serve killer food in an environment where it's always Friday.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

food was tasted good. staff friendly, restaurant clean but dark. parking area good but not easy access, unless you are coming thru the mall parking lot.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 957conniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2018

The waitress was very good - although it wasn't very busy either. Food was great - had ribs, broccoli and fries. Broccoli was I little overseasoned which I have noticed before. I didn't like the new "plates" they use. They are a flat rectangular platter. When you go to cut your food, it falls on the table. There isn't enough room for everything expecially without a rim.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seetheusainaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Restaurant, TGI Friday's, is located within the parking lot of mall and movie theater. It is thus convenient for a meal or snack before/after shopping or attending a movie. We ate there yesterday before going to the theater. We had their appetizers which were priced at $5 each since we ate in the bar section.

We ordered onion rings, wings (buffalo and whiskey bbq), as well as quesadillas. All were very good. We shared the appetizers. Everyone was full and satisfied.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dennisaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

TGIF has been long know for high priced drinks--BUT if you figure out their plan it is not so bad--really--try it.
Everyday, all day, at least right now (new program started 7/2018) they have a number of 5 dollar drinks and snacks--tasty snacks, and okish drink prices, including the Long Island.

4-7 and 9-close (as of 7/2018) they have a number of even better drink options for 3-5 dollars.

The points program here allows you to get points on your total tab as long as you have some sort of food item on your bill, which includes your free chips and salsa.

50 points gives you something--it really is wise to go during double points times as 150 points is a steak dish.

The Saginaw, Tittabawassee location has a lot of nice people and the bar is always a good place to grab a drink and food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mlage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Visited there for lunch. They not busy. They changed the menu. The jack Daniels items are called Friday whiskey glazed. I ordered the Friday whiskey glazed chicken sandwich. Normally when it was jack Daniels chicken sandwich it was cooked in the glaze. It is now a plain chicken sandwich with glaze served on the side. So when you put on sandwich makes it soggy. Really you could not cook the chicken in the glaze. Does your cook not know how to cook it? Very disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to TGI Fridays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing