We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small things are missing”

Harvey's Grill and Bar
Ranked #4 of 309 Restaurants in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: "An elevated dining experience for any occasion." Hand-Pattied Burgers • Chicken, Steaks & Fish • Salads & Pasta • Martinis • 27 Degree Draft Beers • Frozen Drinks • Full Bar • Brunch
Reviewed 1 October 2018

First of all, somebody has to tell the service people to smile. Second- to listen. She asks question, I answer, she does the opposite with an apology. Nothing major, Just the things, supposed to be great, go down to OK.
The food was good and the WiFi worked good.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mariy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

absolutely the best steak and grilled shrimp. i loved the green beans best ive ever had. the cucumber salad was great too!! Husband had cajun chicken pasta it was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank twhitehead67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Based on previous TripAdvisor reviews we stopped in to Harvey's Grill and Bar tonight for dinner while passing through Saginaw. Although they were very busy, we were promptly seated. The wait staff were very helpful in answering questions about the menu and menu options. Service before/during/and after the meal was very good and they were very attentive.
The food portions were very large for the price and the quality was very good. Although we may not be back to Saginaw in the foreseeable future, we would definitely return for another meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidWM4739XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for an early dinner, and were pleased with the experience.
The facility is clean and well-maintained; with an upscale contemporary urban ambiance.
Our server, Rachel, was pleasant and attentive.
The boneless wings made for a tasty appetizer.
The Southwest tilapia, and the smothered chicken, were satisfying entrees; flavorful and amply portioned.
The monkey-bread dessert provided a nicely indulgent ending, to a great meal.
And, what made the situation even nicer; everything was part of their 2 for $25 special, which we were unaware of until our arrival.
All and all; a solid option for a decent dining experience, at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RICART75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The servers are so nice here! We've been coming since they opened and always enjoy visiting with those who work here. The entrees are very nicely done and even pretty to look at, but the bread pudding is the best!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvey's Grill and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harvey's Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing