We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secure, Clean, Affordable & Friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
St Clair Shores
1 review
“Secure, Clean, Affordable & Friendly.”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hotel was equivalent to the casino hotels in service, yet affordable enough that I was able to return to the casino, win, and extend my vacation thanks to Red Roof Inns great rates !!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terri l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    42
    14
    16
    14
See reviews for
39
31
30
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stopped here before crossing the border into Canada. We got a GREAT deal on the King Superior (less than $50.00) and a ground room floor facing the office. Opening the door there were a couple of things that hit me immediately. There was a distinct, pervasive smokey smell (either someone had smoked in the room, the cleaner smokes a lot or the carpet needs to be cleaned) and there were distinct stains (?oil/?not sure) on the bedspread that were off putting. The room was clean otherwise but these two things were definitely noticeable. Service is great. Some of the customers and the area of the Inn were a bit sketchy and to be honest would be careful being outside in the parking lot after dark. The bed was comfortable. We would probably stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marine City, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I recently spent the night at this location and was extremely please with the amazing customer service I received. I needed directions & suggestions for places to go and things to do. The young woman at the front desk, Dawn was extremely helpful and friendly, she went out of her way to help me and made me feel very welcome when I arrived. Cudos Red Roof, you need more employes like this woman. I will not hesitate to come back to this hotel. Thank you for the wonderful expierence Dawn!!!

Room Tip: If you are new to the area talk to Dawn to help your stay enjoyable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpena, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I would recommend this Red Roof Inn to everyone. The wonderful staff, super clean rooms with comfortable beds and atmosphere makes me feel right at home. My aunt and uncle have stayed here many times and they have a dog and highly recommended Red Roof to me. By golly, they were spot on!!! I will be staying here on a monthly basis. Kudos to the entire staff!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanSill1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Price is great. Nice 2 use electric 2 charge boat batteries. Close 2 food and shopping. Easy 2 get 2 st. Clair for boating.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ok2go1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
401 reviews
9.8 km away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
14.0 km away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores

Property: Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
Address: 31800 Little Mack Ave, Roseville, MI 48066-4526
Region: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price range (per night): $76 - $116
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores Hotel Roseville
Red Roof Inn Roseville
Roseville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing