We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
128
172
219
210
246
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
172
219
210
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolfree breakfastivansaunamuffins
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The staff was friendly and the hotel lobby and pool area was nice ... The outside of the hotel wasn't as appealing and the room itself was small .. The door to the room had water damage and area around the door was an eyesore ... The bed and pillows were very comfortable though! If you're looking for a good nights sleep - you will get it here!

Room Tip: Replace or repaint the door!!
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J2286AOtimothym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WG48680, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable nights sleep. We have wonderful plans for an outside face lift coming soon, as soon as weather permits. We hope that you will return to see the improvements we will be making to the structure of the building. Unfortunately, I am not able to track down which room you occupied in order to write up a work order for the door. If you would email me at mary.daniels@wyndhamgardendtw.com with that information, we are proactive with fixing issues that guests report so that the next guest does not experience the same issue. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Never stayed at a Wyndham Garden Brand before. It has now become my favorite brand. Beautiful Atrium, indoor pool and plenty of personnel around to help. I will definitely be looking for this brand in the future.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank klubskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WG48680, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Welcome to the Wyndham Garden and thank you for such a great review. We are happy to see that your first stay was a pleasant experience. Be sure to visit the rewards website and sign up for the rewards program to earn points on every stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Room was musty, with strong mildew smell that sent my allergies into over time. Bathroom should be updated. Air vents caked with dust, need to be cleaned. Restaurant staff was nice and food was good. Shuttle service efficient. Won’t return

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rcaporuscio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WG48680, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Please accept our sincere apologizes for a less than exceptional experience that you had while staying with us. Upon request, we would have immediately moved you to a different room. I was able to locate which room you are referencing and had all heat vents in the room vacuumed and cleaned out properly in addition to steam cleaning the carpet in that room. Thank you for your kind words about our restaurant staff and shuttle staff. We have just recently purchased brand new shuttles that are dedicated to just our property and we couldn't be happier with the way things are going. Our hope is that you will see this as an isolated incident and give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future. Please email directly at mary.daniels@wyndhamgardendtw.com so that I can make things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WG48680, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Stayed the night before and after a week long trip. Room was clean but on the “darker” side needs to be updated and brightened with some fresh paint and colors. Front desk girls VERY helpful on how to get to park and go lot for my car. And very courteous when I needed a wake up call. Would satay again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurasue1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WG48680, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us an excellent review! We are elated to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations. Our top priority at Wyndham Garden Detroit Metro Airport is customer satisfaction. We work hard to ensure our guests have a great experience during their stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews