We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
55
93
53
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
93
53
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle food credit shuttle service is free slot play room was clean nearby casino yogurt business center free breakfast pool and hot tub two double beds breakfast bar view of the bay english muffin nice stay little traverse bay coupon
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Proximity to their casino, a shuttle and full price rooms come with some free slot play and / or a food voucher.

We're frequent visitors and usually get a couple of free nights if we stay four.

The hotel is above average but not as nice as Soaring Eagle.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Private M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We had a hotel room on the third floor. Upon entering the room, it was very apparent it was a smoking room. There was a no-smoking sign so my fiancé and I were confused. We asked the front desk and were told it may be due to previous guests coming back from the casino smelling like smoke, but we stayed at this hotel with three other couples and one of the couples was told by a staff member the third floor was once a smoking floor that they recently turned non-smoking. In doing this, they only had the carpets washed.

Asked the front desk for a new room, but was told it wasn’t ready and they didn’t know when it would be.

Non-smoking rooms should be honored. Understand if reconstruction is being done, but making that business decision to switch to a non-smoking floor should be done with the investment of making sure it meets the requirements of a non-smoking floor and not at the sacrifice of your guests.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janntio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Our room was very nice. Clean and spacious. Keurig coffee-maker in room = Bonus! The room could have used a little more lighting or simply brighter bulbs. Bed was very comfortable. The hotel lobby was very nicely decorated and the front desk staff was very nice. Complimentary breakfast was good. A variety of items that were quite tasty.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nancyann324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

I've stayed at Odawa Hotel twice this summer and the stays were both enjoyable. The shuttle service to the casino is a big plus. The great breakfast buffet never disappoints. Both times I had rooms with awesome views of the water. Very clean hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amtootsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Room & facility clean, beds comfortable, excellent staff. Room lighting is dim, need to change from cfl’s to led’s and increase lumens. The TV has no guide for what is currently playing, had to scroll through each channel. They have cards on the bathroom door touting saving water (green) by reusing towels, but no hooks or towel bars other than the tiny door coat hook provided. Breakfast supplied not very good, very basic, we tried it first morning, skipped out and ate elsewhere for both days.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Freedom658009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews