We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odawa”
Review of Odawa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Odawa Hotel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Odawa”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

This was my 3rd return trip, so obviously I enjoy the Odawa Casino and the Petoskey area. This is not, nor is it intended to be a 5 star hotel, but if you enjoy smallish casinos in an area where you don't have to fight crowds this is a good place to be. The shuttle service between the hotel and casino works well, and if you are traveling during "off hours" when the shuttle does not run as frequently, just ask the staff and they will radio the driver for you. The people in this area are very friendly and the area is safe. I have always been pleased with the helpful attitude of the staff at both the hotel and casino.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awl_bidness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    83
    44
    25
    14
See reviews for
39
102
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livonia,MI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Maybe it's because I had read the reviews and had realistic expectations that I was pleased with this hotel. We felt the room was very nice for the price and bed was very comfortable. We had a bay view which is somewhat of a distant view but still better than nothing. The refrigerator came in handy and the shuttle was handy as well.This isn't a high end hotel but , I thought for an Up North hotel it is better than the average hotel. We would give it a thumbs up.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolphinlover000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed for 2 nights. The room was clean - everything was good for the price - except they realy should get some new towels and bedding as they were kinda dingy light grey colour from being used and washed too much. The shuttle works out fine for the casino only 5 min. away. I would stay there again and would give it 3 out 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol0134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, CA
Level Contributor
223 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed here overnight on our way to Mackinaw Island. The hotel was very clean and kept up very well. We had a double queen room. It had all the standard items including a fridge. The shower worked well and they have bath and body works soaps and lotion.

My kids enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool which was well stocked with towels and very clean. Overall we had a good stay. The only negative was that the bed was a bit hard, but that is a personal preference.

They do have a shuttle to the casino if you are interested.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msjj30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We had planned to stay at the Odawa hotel, unfortunately when we arrived they were overbooked or whatever because there was three different stories as to what had happened it's hard to know which one was true, so they said we booked you at another hotel across the street you could walk to it, NO you couldn't and it was a disgusting hotel, not the standard we had booked, with nothing left in the city and it was late we had no choice but to take it, Odawa did pay for the hotel, and so they should have but we should have been conpensated by far greater then that, I've heard this happening before but most hotels upgrade you not degrade you,,,,,,,,,, their compenstation was small, they should have called us to make us aware we could have decided if we wanted this or not, I'm sure most people at that hotel would not have stayed where they put us,,,,,,,, no thanks to Odawa!

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank gallery754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Petoskey hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
1.1 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
2.6 km away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Petoskey
Days Inn Petoskey
#11 of 15 in Petoskey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odawa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odawa Hotel

Property: Odawa Hotel
Address: 1444 S US Highway 131, Petoskey, MI 49770-8731 (Formerly Victories Casino and Hotel)
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Price range (per night): $145 - $294
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Odawa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recent AAA 3 Diamond recipient, the Odawa Hotel greets you with a warm welcome from the moment you enter. The rich wood and luxurious leather in the lobby immediately tells you that this is where you can relax, rejuvenate, unwind. The Odawa Hotel is but minutes from the casino by free shuttle service. It offers 127 inviting, attractive rooms and 10 elegantly appointed suites. Each is designed to soothe with warm color schemes and well-crafted furnishings. More than half of the rooms offer stunning vistas of Little Traverse Bay. The Odawa Hotel also offers a luxurious indoor pool and jacuzzi, a convenient breakfast room, and a lounge area beautifully accented with an impressive stone fireplace. The rich combination of natural designs and an impeccable attention to detail make the Odawa Hotel the most appealing choice for vacationers and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Odawa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odawa Hotel Petoskey, Michigan
Victories Casino Petoskey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing