We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Breakfast ”

rose garden veranda
Ranked #46 of 111 Restaurants in Petoskey
Cuisines: American
Description: Restaurant Attached To The Stafford's Perry Hotel
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant Attached To The Stafford's Perry Hotel
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Love the H. O. Rose Dining room at the Perry Inn for breakfast. Great view. Really enjoy their special roast of the Leelanau coffee. Their breakfast never disappoint. Had the Steak & Eggs this morning. Perfect breakfast!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank laanjo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

One of my favorite places on Earth. Excellent for lunch or early evening cocktail as well as dinner. Food is good quality, standard Northern MI fare. Planked Whitefish or Seafood Chowder are delicious. Views here are as beautiful as anything you'll see, anywhere.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Magg1ema3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

While we received vouchers for each morning of our stay at the Perry, we were only able to eat in the Rose Garden once. I was intrigued by the Vernors pancakes and was so glad I ordered them! The Vernors' effervescence made the pancakes light and fluffy, and the Vernors gave them a creamy taste I have never experienced in any other pancake. My husband had french toast made with cherry bread, accompanied by cherry butter. He declared it to be the best french toast he had ever had. We will definitely be back for breakfast whenever we are in Petoskey.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Very overpriced and very small portions....Nice place but overrated....Very Snotty staff...if you aren't part of the 1% you will get poor treatment...

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank lbingamanPetoskey_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We ate breakfast at H.O. Rose two days in a row. Elle waited on us the first day and Jody on the second. They were both amazing. So fast, friendly, and efficient. I would love to eat lunch here some day! The view of the bay was great, and it was decorated so neat for Christmas.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank delaneyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed rose garden veranda also viewed

Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Bay Harbor, Petoskey
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to rose garden veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing