We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mill Pond Inn(Northport)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
29
16
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
16
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunrise landingplace to staylake michiganpicnic tablesphone callyardcozyaccommodationstownsgrassamenities
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

First thing, if you are looking for a place to stay with a huge breakfast look else ware! If however you are like me, look beyond just the coffee and a roll in the morning. The views are great, can't ask for a better host/owner. Room might be a bit dated but will stay again.

Room Tip: Sunrise suite is my favorite
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Baldy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

If hip and modern are your things this is not the place for you.
Sunrise Landing is a perfect example of keeping things simple. For entertainment they offer killer sunrises, big star sky and a wonderful little slice of beach directly on Lake Michigan. The rooms are neat, clean and very efficient. Our rook included a recently updated bath room.
The owners are most accommodating and friendly. An excellent family value and environment.

Room Tip: The corner suite offers the best sunrise views.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank epicurian46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during our family summer vacation. What a hidden gem. We stayed in the family cottage and the accommodations were very cozy and comfortable. The beds were awesome! Our girls loved running around the property and playing with the dog. Even well after a month of being home, my daughters still ask about Bubba. :-) Their beach area is clean and the views cannot be beat. The innkeepers are great and very helpful. We will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jodi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I came up from the Detroit area to get away for a few days and I found this gem just south of Northport. Fantastic location on the water. The owners were super nice and they are really taking care of the place. Rooms are spacious and clean with all the amenities you would expect from far more expensive hotels. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GaryDay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We were on a week vacation driving the west coast of Michigan and stayed at several lodging facilities. We actually got a last minute room after someone had to cancel. We knew nothing about sunrise landing til we arrived. So pleased with this cute little place. Large grassy yard with picnic table and comfy chairs that has a spectacular view. Warm fire on the beach with friendly guest. The owners are so friendly and accommodating. Rooms are quaint but neat and clean as a whistle yard filled with beautiful flowers. Highly​ recommend this cute little motel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank withus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews