We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed a night in June. The setting is peaceful. The rooms were small, but clean; the bathroom needs shelving: There is no place to put any toiletries, and I don't like to use the floor. The owners were great- very friendly and informative. We had a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Great little place to stay in Northport. While it is in the town, "the Pond" still retains all the quiet country charm of a rural setting. Speaking of charm, the house itself has so many quaint features, it brings one back to another time. Brad and Annette are also the very friendly hosts that make the visitor feel so welcome and inviting. One can tell just how much they love "the Pond" and know new visitors will too! I thoroughly enjoyed all the little places of interest Brad pointed out that I should check into, most within walking distance. Beautiful harbor, water, park I could go on and on. Do yourself a favor and check out Mill Pond Inn.

Room Tip: While no a/c, the ceiling fans help cool a great deal.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marv1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We had wanted to drive entire M-22 route for some time and took the opportunity when we had another event in Traverse City to attend on Saturday morning. We used to visit Northport, MI over 20 years ago when family had a cottage there. Found the Mill Pond Inn gem on a very serene setting up the hill from the water. We took a late afternoon nap and it was so quiet and peaceful with a cool breeze, a few birds and maybe a cricket or two. Nice! We had a very cute room with a queen bed and private bathroom - perfect. We had a nice short walk into town for our anniversary dinner at Tucker's outside on one of their two patios. Morning started off with a coffee on the screened-in porch communing with nature, and then a very simple breakfast of scrambled eggs and toast and coffee. Simple and limited, but sufficient. Great spot to kick off the M-22 drive.

Room Tip: quiet, serene, historic
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank atthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This was our first time staying in Northport. There was a few things we did around the area thanks to Brad's recommendations.

Since this is a house there was a lot of noise that carried when the other guests returned to their room for the night. The beds were comfortable and the temperature was just right in the rooms.

We could see that Brad loved what he was doing and that he puts a lot of love and hard work into this B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cyclemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our experience with Brads Mill Pond Inn,
Brad helped us feel right at home,
The room was just like picture show's.
The best part was Brad's help on stuff to do in Northport.
Great experience, Thanks Brad.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryanbish0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews