We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK...but nothing special”
Review of Rosie's

Rosie's
Ranked #16 of 51 Restaurants in New Buffalo
Price range: USD 1 - USD 20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The food was good...The service was good...the atmosphere was okay. It was pretty noisy. Just an average place.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast on our way to PJ Hoffmaster campground. Read some reviews that talked about how good the food was. We did not find it to be special or exciting. The breakfast was good, just not special. They are a cash only. They do have Coke products which is a plus.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank howardc761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Breakfast & Lunch; open 'til 2PM only. Great Eats at very Reasonable Prices! Layed back and casual. CASH ONLY!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Virgil1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Had breakfast around 9:30am on a Tuesday. Restaurant was packed and had to wait a few minutes for a table. Place looks a little "tired" and not sparkling clean. Standard breakfast fair. In my order one of the "over medium" eggs was cooked hard, the sausage links were well done and dry (not my favorite way), the American fries were very good and the toast was done the way I ordered it. My coffee cup was never refilled (coffee was average). Service was pretty quick given the full house, but no real follow up after initial serving of the meal.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank mikexyz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Had a group of eight and we got seated right away. Service and food was very good. The restaurant itself is a little dated inside but does not detract from the dining experience. Our biggest complaint was the lack of fresh fruit as a side. We also assumed that if you got the pancakes or waffles with fruit - that the fruit would not be fresh - so we got the waffles plain. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosie's also viewed

New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 

Been to Rosie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing