We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(New Buffalo)
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 122
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn Motel(Michigan City)
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
167
78
28
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
78
28
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shopbentwood tavernfree coffeefull kitchenfront deskbedroom suiteoutdoor poolsister propertygas fireplacethe hotel sitsperfect getawaynice patioget awaypublic beachwatching the boatswatch the sunsetbottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We have stayed here before. This weekend was as pleasant as the last. The rooms are actually small Condo's with all the living amenities. Kitchen , Dining and living. We have always been comfortable in this resort and we stayed here so that we did not have to drive back home from a concert at the casino. The Four Winds Casino is nearby and has regular shuttle service from the hotel and back. The hotel sits right on the Marina and the rooms have a view which I always enjoy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LFA11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We loved everything about the place. Everyone was friendly and helpful, sharing places in the area that might be of interest to us as well as good eating places. Room was beautiful! Great view! Would go back for sure! There were bikes available for daily rides. We were there when it was a bit chilly but if it were warmer we would definitely hang out on the roof! It was really neat!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

When we walked in the door we were pleasantly surprised. All the amenities, kitchen, dining/ living room, separate bedroom and two bathrooms. The view is amazing, even in the winter. Just stop down at Barney's and stock your fridge. Enjoy!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Suzee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga S, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hello Suzee. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you next time. Inga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We’ve eaten at the Restaurant several times and have been frequent guests of their sister property. We never stayed here because it was always more expensive than the Harbor Grand.
When the HG was booked Thanksgiving weekend and not only was Marina Grand available but less expensive that should have been our first red flag.

In short there is Nothing Grand about this hotel. The Lobby & room pictures are deceiving. Everything in the room needs an overhaul: old worn flooring; old worn & uncomfortable furniture. Pale blue/ grey walks with almost no artwork makes the room about as inviting as a prison cell. Small poorly designed closet ( Rod runs from front to back instead of side to side. Barley holds your clothes, forget about coats).Refrigerator was tiny & never got cold. There were no directions for operating the fireplace. The dry bar area next to the fireplace was constantly warm, which was a concern. Bathroom had an old tub. Should be changed to a walk-in shower.

The lack of basic amenities is alarming. No bottled water provided. For a hotel trying to compete at this level that is inexcusable. We got an ice bucket but after two days can’t find ice anywhere. Only 1 mirror and it’s in the bathroom. Only 1 small waste basket in the bathroom. Hardly any visible outlets to plug in phone chargers. No information card indicating available TV channels. You are given menus for the restaurant but it contains no Information about hours of operation or whether room service is available.

Housekeeping services are a joke. If you aren’t prepared to let the maid in at 8:30 am on the weekend you run the risk of not getting the room cleaned. Ours did not get cleaned. We were told we would get a $20 credit on the bill & the room was cleaned at 6pm when we called to complain.

Eat at the Bentwood Tavern but don’t stay here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank BananaWind2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga S, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

It was a pleasure talking to you today. Thank you again for your time and for your detailed feedback. I was happy to share the scope of the room updates being completed this winter. We look forward to seeing you soon. Inga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Definitely a boutique hotel, and they do a good job making guests feel welcome. From the warm greeting during check in to the helpful Barista at the coffee bar to the great service at checkout it was a good stay.

The rooms were eclectic with a 70s Vibe and the lobby and Lounge were cozy with fireplaces all around. The room had a fireplace in a nice view of the Marina. I would definitely come back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fly-Away-PHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga S, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again! Inga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews