We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cleverly designed, very comfortable...”
other traveller has booked this property
Aerial view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view
Farmhouse South view Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Aerial view
Farmhouse South view
Swimming Pool
Relax
Farmhouse
Views
Pergola
Al fresco dining
The olive grove
Country kitchen
Master Bedroom Balcony
Master Bedroom
En-suite bathroom
The walk to the village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Eygalieres, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roving730...
1 review
“A cleverly designed, very comfortable & attractive Farmhouse with a stunning pool.”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This beautiful Farmhouse in Provence is just a short walk to the pretty village of Eygalieres (which has a lovely weekly market) . It was ideal for 10 of our family ranging in age from pensioners to the youngest who could only just swim. Every aspect of this house and garden has been carefully thought out and it is very well equipped. We enjoyed a most comfortable and relaxing holiday and also appreciated advice and help from the local House Managers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you and your family have enjoyed your stay at the Mas in Eygalieres.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiffDaff
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Attended to every detail”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely adored your beautiful house. We have stayed in the area several times and are very much taken in by the region, the beauty of the villages, the charm of the locals, the drama of Les Alpilles, the intense flavours of the locally grown food, etc. Mas de la Plume added yet more to our experience this year. Your attention to detail is unsurpassed. Having been heavily involved in property in the past, I was awed to discover from Ana that it is merely 15 years old. I truly believed that one couldn't create, in a new build, the character, atmosphere and charm that you have in Mas de la Plume and I thought modern architecture disregarded the importance of deep walls and the luxury of "wasted" spaces. I am delighted to be proven wrong. It sounds patronising to congratulate you on creating such a magical home when I gather, not surprisingly, that you do it for a living, but it truly is a lovely house and I feel gratitude should always be expressed. Thank you for letting us stay there. Matt and Ana are utterly charming and helpful and had such happy, friendly, willing and enthusiastic attitudes, every bit as lovely as your house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your review. It is a true pleasure to know you have had a great time at the farmhouse. Come back soon! I will pass on your compliments to Matt & Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathie210...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful stone Mas in lovely Alpilles village”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A beautiful home, well equipped with a stunning pool and outside living area - pure luxury in its simplicity. Walking distance from the village with great little shops, weekly market and good restaurants - and at the foot of the Alpilles with fantastic walks and climbs right from your door. Managers Ana and Matt, a charming couple, were very helpful and easy to communicate with. Only negative was that we couldn't stay longer! Thank you Anne and family for sharing your little piece of heaven with us. We had a fabulous meal at the lovely Mas du Capoun, in nearby Mollegès, and a couple of delicious simple casual meals at Paulette's in the village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you Kathie, I am delighted that you had such a lovely stay at the farmhouse. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
207FBS
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous home from home”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second visit to Mas de la Plume and it did not disappoint. It has a great location, great pool, great accommodation and everything you need for a truly relaxing family holiday. Our friends who joined us last year for a long weekend thought so too as they booked for themselves this year as well. We have stayed in numerous holiday villas in France (and elsewhere in Europe) and this is definitely the best by a country mile.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKfam
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful way to experience a glorious part of the country - a perfect setting for an idyllic summer break!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I spent a wonderful week at this property. It is located very conveniently in an exquisite village and has a fabulous pool and beautiful garden! There is almost no need to leave the village to get supplies but for those wishing to explore there are many sights worth seeing in the surrounding countryside. I would highly recommend this property as the perfect base for a Provencal summer break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing