We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely old townhouse in a quiet and friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Maison Danton

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
parisfoll...
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely old townhouse in a quiet and friendly neighboorhood.”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely old house renovated with authentic details. Good bedding.
Furbished with everything one might possibly need.
Town centre with shops and restaurants within short walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review. I am really pleased you enjoyed staying in Maison Danton and were able to appreciate its authenticity.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bealesey
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely french townhouse”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We recently stayed at Maison Danton for two weeks, we found it to be a very typical french townhouse set in the quiet town of Villeneuve close to Bezier. The house was very comfortable with two good sized double bedrooms and is equipped with everything you need for a self contained stay. Within walking there are a selection of good restaurants, all with reasonably priced menus. Within a five minute walk you are at the Canal du Midi where you can enjoy pleasant walks along the bank and stop off at one of the bank side restaurants. We also discovered the local Cave (wine outlet) where we sampled the local wine both white and red which we can recommend. There are numerous places to visit, lovely beaches and lots of sea-food restaurants. This is just a suggestion but a few games i.e. scrabble or playing cards would be nice for the evenings as we don't watch tv and also a spare double sheet for the double bed would have been good as we had to wash the one supplied and dry it the same day. Overall a great holiday and we hope to return.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: very tastefully restored in a charming area
Liked least: not enough hot water to all shower in the morning
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marina M
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Bonjour
Je vous remercie beaucoup pour votre appréciation:
Jennifer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosieCast...
Hannover
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: die sonnige Dachterrasse!
Liked least: keine Angabe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing