We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
182
113
23
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
113
23
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pont du gard excellent bathroom nice village a family run hotel outdoor area bicycle tour an excellent dinner great hotel homemade yogurt our night stay large room uzes france jams host
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

The accommodations, food and setting were a perfect complement to our biking trip. The owners worked hard to accommodate our needs. They were friendly and helpful. The pool and surrounding outdoor area were well taken care of and were very nice. The breakfasts and dinner were very tasty and June, our waitress was very enthusiastic and friendly! We had a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed great! Ours had a bathtub which I appreciated.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JeanSpieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We have had a lovely stay here at Le Gardon. Lovely owners - very helpful when it has come to exploring the local area (helping us to hire bikes, book taxis and go kayaking). Short walk into town and in a very peaceful location.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hannah1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
legardon, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Gardon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear guests,
we are very greatful for leaving such a pleasant review about our hotel !
it was a pleasure welcoming you in our hotel and we hope we will see again in the future
Best regards from all of us
Jean-Luc Jourdain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We also stayed here as part of a cycling tour and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We were very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners Janice and Jean-Luc, they really were fantastic. We chose a large room in part of the original building and loved the space and the balcony overlooking the gardens. Breakfast was plentiful each morning before we set off on our bikes and then Jean-Luc organized bookings at excellent local restaurants each evening. It really felt as if we were staying with friends and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ozzie12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We stayed here because we went biking around Provence. The hotel is situated in a small town by the river in Collias, amid the olive tree groves and vineyards. It's a really peaceful place and the hotel is no exception. Run by a English/French couple they really are masters of hospitality. There are a few exceptional restaurants in the area and they are glad to recommend the best ones. They have a pretty pool in the back (which was too cold for me) and a nice eating area for breakfast with fresh locally baked croissants, cheeses, homemade marmalades and juice, tea and coffee. Our room was a little small but we didn't pay for an upgrade which you can do. My only complaint is the bed 1)is tight in the space with just a few inches on each side to maneuver 2) bedding was outdated compared to the overall look of the room and hotel. The rest of the room was modern, including a spacious bathroom.The hotel had an elevator and a warm welcoming lobby and sitting area. In my reviews I always compare similar places and then rate so although it's not a Four Seasons, it terms of a family run hotel that is accommodating, clean, friendly, updated and a great location it really does have all those things.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tanlinesallyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Hotel is nice and a good choice for the area, since it is not too expensive. Nice clean rooms, nice pool area and breakfast ist also good. The staff was always very friendly. Wifi is also free in the hotel, but not always stable.(Because the hotel is located in the countryside.)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews