We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully idyllic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Gite Gardes set in nine acres of gardens and woodland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gite Gardes set in nine acres of gardens and woodland
Relax and enjoy the sun on your south facing terrace with pool Gite Gardes and pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Gite Gardes set in nine acres of gardens and woodland
Relax and enjoy the sun on your south facing terrace with pool
Gite Gardes and pool area
Light and airy open plan living space with English and French HD TV and WIFI
Light and spacious living area
The dining area comfortably seats eight
The first of two spacious king size bedrooms
King size room with garden view
The second king size bedroom has lovely views across the valley to Monflanquin
Both king size bedrooms share an ensuite with walk-in shower
Twin bedroom with views of gardens
View of Monflanquin from gite
The open plan kitchen with breakfast table has all the mod cons
Fully equipped modern kitchen
The kitchen patio doors lead out to your private and enclosed terrace and barbecue area
The enclosed terrace with patio, lawn and bread ovens leads out to the private pool
Looking back from the bread ovens to the outdoor dining area and BBQ
View across the valley from the terrace
Swings for our younger guests
Gite Gardes and gardens
The medieval bastide village of Monflanquin
Take a canoe trip on one of the rivers in the area
Nearby Chateau Bonaguil, surrounded by cafes and craft shops
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Monflanquin, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sarahjwhe...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfully idyllic location”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have recently come back from our holiday at Gite Gardes. The gite was well equipped, very clean and looked to be recently renovated. The kids (13 & 11), loved the pool, table football and exploring the grounds while my husband and I enjoyed the views to Monflanquin from the terrace. The location is ideal for exploring the area, plenty to do and see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan R
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we hoped for”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had an amazing weeks stay in a fantastic location. The accommodation is clean and comfortable located 10min drive from monflanquin. The accommodation lends itself to staying in of a night or basing yourself whilst exploring the surrounding area.
The owners were exceptionally helpful nothing was too much. They were close to hand if needed yet we hardly saw or heard them. We didn't have the best of weather throughout the week but the comfy accommodation made up for the few days of rain we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherrybom...
Tacolneston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Just BRILLIANT !!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We the Mumford family spent 10 glorious days at Jim and Jo's Gite, which was as everybody who has stayed there has mentioned "Superb". We had fab weather and got out and about visiting chateaus and picturesque towns and villages. Too many to mention, but Chateau Biron and Chateau bonaguil are a must if you visit this area. If you want to visit the caves and grottes in the Dordogne area you can not book, you will need to get there at 7am to stand a chance of getting to see the amazing pre-historic paintings. The Market days in Villereal and Issigeac are amazing, everything you need to stock up on food, wine and gifts to bring back.
We spent a lovely evening with Jo & Jim chatting and drinking their wine. They are wonderful hospitable couple and would highly recommend a stay at their gite to anyone.
Thank you Jo & Jim for a fab vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cullyfami...
Martlesham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful week at Gite Gardes, the accommodation was fantastic and ideal for our family. Jo and Jim were very helpful with suggesting places to visit and we would definitely recommend the night market in Monflanquin. We would love to return and stay for longer, a week was not long enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The wasps and hornets.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siouxsie1...
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, spacious, full of light, lovely pool & patio.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week here in September with our daughter and although the weather wasn't brilliant, we really enjoyed staying in this lovely gite. Jim and Jo are welcoming, friendly and very approachable if you need anything or have any questions. The gite is set high above a little lake with lovely greenery all around and wonderful views across to the bastide hill village of Monflanquin. The gite is open plan with a light, airy feel and has everything you might need for a comfortable stay, including towels. We loved picking figs from the tree by the pool for our breakfast. The pool is also heated, which is fab! There is a supermarket just five mins drive away for all your self catering needs, the village has a couple of great restaurants in the square and there are many towns/villages nearby to explore too. Recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light, space and air inside, also pool and patio.
Liked least: Some traffic noise is audible
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing