We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Hideaway”
Mirabelle Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mirabelle Cottage
Double Bedroom with en-suite Double Bedroom - option for a double bed or two singles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Mirabelle Cottage
Double Bedroom with en-suite
Double Bedroom - option for a double bed or two singles
En-suite
En-suite
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dinning Room
Lounge
Lounge
Sun Terrace
Sun Terrace
Views from Bedroom Windows
View from gardens
Hautefort Chateau
The Dordogne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hautefort, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Senglea36...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal Hideaway”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Mirabelle is a Gite which we would recommend to fellow motorists who love travelling throughout France.
Even in August the roads are peaceful in this part of Perigord and there is plenty to see, do or just relax.
It was exceptionally hot during our stay so we went to Lakes and Rivers to find cooler spots to relax at. Paul and Anita were very helpful with all sorts of information and we enjoyed watching all the wildlife.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoneface...
Hessel Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“July 2015”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had 2 lovely relaxing weeks at the Gite. Anita and Paul were perfect hosts they had all the local knowledge and on the best places to visit. We took our bikes the area was perfect for cycling very peaceful excellent restaurants in Hautefort which was minutes away.
We would recommend Mirabelle Gite

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Wonderful Mirabelle Gite”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a wonderful 2 weeks at Mirabelle Gite, we have been holidaying in France for over 30 years and this is probably the cleanest and best appointed Gite we have stayed in. The area is stunning and the peace and tranquillity of Maumont was just what we needed. Paul and Anita are the perfect hosts, they were on hand to share their local knowledge which proved to be invaluable, but they were never intrusive, they also offer an evening meal service which was much appreciated after a long day sightseeing, just make sure you leave enough room to fit the 5 courses in. There is so much to see and do in the Dordogne, lovely quaint villages, amazing Chateau's and troglodyte towns, and for the more adventurous we would recommend the Velorail and the canoeing.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillyTour...
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing visit”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant clean and well thought out gite in a fantastic, peaceful location near to Hautefort and its statuesque chateau. Far away to be away from the crowds but only a car or in our case a motorbike ride away from the towns of Brantome, Domme and Sarlat - perfect. Lovely, friendly and helpful owners (organised a canoe outing down the local river for us). The pet goats, Norton & Enfield were very friendly and we loved Treacle, Paul and Anita's well behaved dog. Would definitely return and wouldn't hesitate in recommending the gite to friends and family. All in all it was a home from home.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucygibbs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely week”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a lovely week at Mirabelle Gite. The accommodation was lovely & clean, a lovely feel to it, we have a 2 year old & a 4 year old & we found it a great place to stay with kids.
Paul & Anita we're always available to help with any queries we had & went the extra mile to make the stay more enjoyable for our girls too.
Things that REALLY do matter to us in an accommodation that we can reassure anyone looking to go to Mirabelle....
Lovely & clean!
Good showers!
All the utensils we needed in the kitchen.
Nice soft towels!
Airy & bright on a sunny day but a cosy feel in the evenings.
Blankets to wrap up in in the evenings.
Thank you to Paul & Anita & for the love & care you have obviously put into Mirabelle.

Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing