We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house in a perfect spot”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the house from the square
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the house from the square
The balcony runs the full length of the house One of the large ensuite bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View of the house from the square
The balcony runs the full length of the house
One of the large ensuite bedrooms
Large stone fire place in dinig kitchen
Well equiped oak kitchen
Dining room
one of the ensuite bathrooms
Another view of the dining room
View of the main lounge with doors to balcony
Another view of the front of the house
One of the 2 ensuite bedrooms
Tapestry in lounge
The old Throne!!
Side view of the house
Lounge on middle floor with log burner
Another view of the top floor bedroom with ensuite
The balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Saint-Cyprien, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sam B
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect house in a perfect spot”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here in June. The house is stunning, exceptionally well equipped with very spacious accommodation. It's 2 minutes walk to the town centre with the shops and cafes - a visit to Le Cro Marin restaurant is a must. There is a large kitchen with everything you need, large lounge and bedroom with en-suite to the first floor, large bedroom and en-suite to the second floor. There is a fabulous balcony to the first floor. We will definitely stay here again - it really was a treat to stay in such a characterful property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large bedroom and balcony.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtiss O
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved staying in this really old house. The kids were amazed at the oak beams on the top floor .The house is fully equipped and very comfortable. Its in the centre of St Cyprien and close to restaurants and bars, Well recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry1234...
2 reviews
“Excellent holiday home !!!”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Me and my family had a great time at this lovely house, I only wished we had stayed longer !!

The house had everything we needed and we were even able to take our dog which made the place feel like home!!

The location is great,farmer pars is only a short walk and is a great day out for all the family!

Overall we found the house to be excellent value for money in a great location!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesusaltu...
Zarautz, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la comodidad de las camas y el buen equipamiento de la cocina
Liked least: la no existencia de un aseo en la planta baja donde se ubica la cocina y el comedor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thank you,I am very pleased you enjoyed staying in the house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing