We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cake ever!”
Review of Ryke's Bakery

Ryke's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 8
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: West Michigan's Premier BAKERY Located at the Corner of Laketon at Terrace in Muskegon in the Old Sanitary Dairy Building. We offer seating and are a wifi hot spot!
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We were visiting from out of town and needed a Birthday cake. One of the locals suggested Ryke's. Picked a cake and asked if she could add some flowers to it, "no problem", she said. It was a beautiful cake and it tasted so good. It was fresh and moist. Best Cake I ever had!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018

The bakery has been in Muskegon forever. It always provided cakes for special occasions. Graduations and birthdays and weddings. Not too long ago it changed hands. When back in town for a family reunion we had 2 different birthday cakes. They were as great as we remembered.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicolediane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Small dining area for breakfast or lunch with fresh baked goods and fresh breads at a reasonable price. Great variety of items on hand and a place to order cakes of all sizes for graduation, birthday or any special occasion.
Stop in and enjoy.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Whenever I return to my hometown this is top on the list of places to visit. Once again I bought the delectable "Butter Thin" cookies and a piece of marble cake with Bavarian cream filling and butter cream frosting. That was my choice for my graduation cake 45 years ago. the recipe has not changed!! I bought cookies to take back to Texas once again. The counter help is very efficient ~ they keep the lines to a minimum with a smile as thy serve!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Used to be the best bakery in town. Since the new owners took over, something is different. Prices are up, and quality is down. The cleanliness of the dining room needs attention. I sure hope there kitchen is cleaner. Depends on the day you visit as to whether you get a fresh donut or not.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelinMa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ryke's Bakery also viewed

Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Ryke's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing